Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 8 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 378 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, GA
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very helpful concierge. Nice front desk, bellman. Good location. Free internet. Computer & printer dedicated to printing airline boarding passes.

Close to metro, Underground, Old Quebec, Chinatown.

Couple
Alan from Vancouver, Canada
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, comfortable beds, friendly/professional staff. The concierge was extremely helpful fostering a wonderful experience in Montreal.
I prefer to use Uber Car Service while in town and this seemed to create a lot of concern and awkwardness dealing with the car/bellmen.

Convenient location. Exceptionally clean. Professional staff. Comfortable beds. Excellent experience.

Couple
Colleen from Paradise, Canada
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness of room. And location of hotel

Clean Very Friendly staff Great service Great location Good price for downtown Close to a variety of restaurants and shopping

Couple
Jesper from New York, NY
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great. The room was clean, and the beds were great. We required a room on a higher floor and Got it. Very Nice touch from the staff.
The showers and changing facilities in the pool area were outdated.

Very good hotel, just what you need. Very central. It was not top of the pops but average and what we needed. A place to sleep and relax after a long day of sightseeing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff were polite and eager to please. Issues were responded to immediately.
Everything met my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahnawake, Canada
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Is it bad to say I loved the shower the best? My finacee had a hard time with activating the wifi at first but that was about it. Everything went well. The staff was very nice and friendly.
There was a little confusion with the valet parking. We were given the wrong tag (the one to park ourselves, instead of the usual one,) so there was a little problem on check out. They did not charge us for the parking though so it worked out great!

I wish I had enough time to stay longer! It was a great hotel, it felt very classy. It was a great value for the price we paid. We don't take large vacations each year, instead we opt for random weekends where we can enjoy luxury and pretend we are rich. Which is what the Marriott feels like. Everything was really nice.

Solo Traveler
Keith from Newtown, Australia
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms big clean, and very comfortable.
The porters were not very helpful with assiting wirh luggage

Staff were friendly and helpful. I contacted the hotel ahead of my stay and requested a room on one of the higher floors overlooking the park and they arranged this for me.

Solo Traveler
Darrell from Terrace, Canada
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg