Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 10 of 191 hotels in Montreal
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff were polite and eager to please. Issues were responded to immediately.
Everything met my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahnawake, Canada
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Is it bad to say I loved the shower the best? My finacee had a hard time with activating the wifi at first but that was about it. Everything went well. The staff was very nice and friendly.
There was a little confusion with the valet parking. We were given the wrong tag (the one to park ourselves, instead of the usual one,) so there was a little problem on check out. They did not charge us for the parking though so it worked out great!

I wish I had enough time to stay longer! It was a great hotel, it felt very classy. It was a great value for the price we paid. We don't take large vacations each year, instead we opt for random weekends where we can enjoy luxury and pretend we are rich. Which is what the Marriott feels like. Everything was really nice.

Solo Traveler
Darrell from Terrace, Canada
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ruben from Antioch, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 7, 2014
10.0
We do not normally give a ten(10, but when Mr Klein says, you will be pleased you are! This was the Hotel for our Daughters Wedding in Montreal, Honeymoon Suite, the Chauffeur for the couple flown in from Alberta, my Wife and I, and guests stayed here.
Everything was "PERFECT"

Start at the top: Mr. Klein: Sir you run a GREAT HOTEL! Staff you made us feel like we were part of your Family. The Bride and Groom arrived about 04:00 and were greeted like it was noon time. Ok nobody played Here Comes The Bride, but at 04:00. Mr. Klein our Family and Friends say "THANK YOU"!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Colchester, VT
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice hotel, good location even though a couple blocks off the main St. Catherine drag - but that works good from the perspective of noise. Hotel very clean and staff responsive & very professional.
Wish hotel parking was included in the price of lodging.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was exceptional in every way. Friendly and accommodating with any request made throughout my stay. Location and adjacency to metro is always a huge plus, especially when the weather turned unfavorable.
The one negative would be the design of the room. The bathroom door opened inward and blocked access to the facilities. Constant maneuvering was required to use the shower or commode. Several times I hit my arm trying to close the door while inside.

I've stayed here at least twice before and always have appreciated the brilliant views the rooms offer as well as the nicely equipped fitness facilities. They are accommodating to special requests without a second of hesitation. I would love to stay here on a future visit to Montreal and hope I get that opportunity.

Lidia from Boston, MA
August 19, 2014
6.0
Location and concierge by the name of Laurie. She was happy to help and very knowledgeable of the restaurants in the area.
The staff at the front desk. As we had spent over 35 minutes waiting the reception desk.assistant at the far left at about 535pm allowed a young girl.to.cut om front of everyone else allegedly to answer a question; however, she ended helping the girl and
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 184 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg