Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 8 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was exceptional in every way. Friendly and accommodating with any request made throughout my stay. Location and adjacency to metro is always a huge plus, especially when the weather turned unfavorable.
The one negative would be the design of the room. The bathroom door opened inward and blocked access to the facilities. Constant maneuvering was required to use the shower or commode. Several times I hit my arm trying to close the door while inside.

I've stayed here at least twice before and always have appreciated the brilliant views the rooms offer as well as the nicely equipped fitness facilities. They are accommodating to special requests without a second of hesitation. I would love to stay here on a future visit to Montreal and hope I get that opportunity.

Lidia from Boston, MA
August 19, 2014
6.0
Location and concierge by the name of Laurie. She was happy to help and very knowledgeable of the restaurants in the area.
The staff at the front desk. As we had spent over 35 minutes waiting the reception desk.assistant at the far left at about 535pm allowed a young girl.to.cut om front of everyone else allegedly to answer a question; however, she ended helping the girl and
Family Traveling with Teens
Long from Edmonton, Canada
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff is very friendly. Good location to access underground city.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Brunswick, OH
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Above all the location was exceptional. With an elevator to the metro in the lobby and the Centre-ville address you couldn't ask for a better base for anything you might want to do in Montreal. We bought a 3 day Metro pass and used it to go EVERYWHERE!
The only thing we missed that we usually look for in a hotel is an included continental breakfast.

This hotel is huge (36 floors I believe) and older but nicely renovated with great beds. The views are spectacular looking over downtown. Although it is so big, it was very quiet. In our room it seemed we were the only ones staying there. we never heard a sound.

Valerie from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
July 19, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Stowe, VT
July 17, 2014
8.0
Great location. Nice having a metro stop right downstairs. Great views from the rooms. Friendly professional staff.
Rooms were a little dated and worn. Didn't quite meet the star rating in that respect.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms and spaces were very clean.
I didn't find the service fantastic for the price of the hotel and star level. We received a phone call from the front desk at 1 am because of an error they made (didn't record credit card number) and we had an 8 week old baby who woke up.

It was a good location and very clean. I think it was worth what we paid but not more.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allyn, IL
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, beautiful hotel.
Bar staff was not very helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairwater, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, helpful staff, parking and good clean rooms
parking is below ground 5 floors and a little hard to find when you are in the hotel
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg