Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 8 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Brunswick, OH
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Above all the location was exceptional. With an elevator to the metro in the lobby and the Centre-ville address you couldn't ask for a better base for anything you might want to do in Montreal. We bought a 3 day Metro pass and used it to go EVERYWHERE!
The only thing we missed that we usually look for in a hotel is an included continental breakfast.

This hotel is huge (36 floors I believe) and older but nicely renovated with great beds. The views are spectacular looking over downtown. Although it is so big, it was very quiet. In our room it seemed we were the only ones staying there. we never heard a sound.

Valerie from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
July 19, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Stowe, VT
July 17, 2014
8.0
Great location. Nice having a metro stop right downstairs. Great views from the rooms. Friendly professional staff.
Rooms were a little dated and worn. Didn't quite meet the star rating in that respect.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms and spaces were very clean.
I didn't find the service fantastic for the price of the hotel and star level. We received a phone call from the front desk at 1 am because of an error they made (didn't record credit card number) and we had an 8 week old baby who woke up.

It was a good location and very clean. I think it was worth what we paid but not more.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allyn, IL
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, beautiful hotel.
Bar staff was not very helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairwater, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, helpful staff, parking and good clean rooms
parking is below ground 5 floors and a little hard to find when you are in the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 9, 2014
Couple
1.0

We booked a room with king or two full beds. But got a tiny room with one full bed. When we asked the hotel about that they told us not really polite that it was just a suggested room and was not guaranteed. Didn't like the experience at all.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Stream, NY
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Edgewater, NJ
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg