Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 13 of 220 hotels in Montreal
Based on 436 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Samuel from Rego Park, NY
August 25, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful room with huge window and nice view. Very helpful, friendly, and accommodating staff. Great centralized location. Was able to walk to most of my meetings.
Bartender was stingy on martini and beer. Maybe thought I was riff raff since I was in a hoodie (changed out of suit) and snubbed me. I had an expense acct. and would have bought more drinks, but read the room and left after 2. Big mistake. Huge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent for exploring downtown Montreal. It was easy to walk to Musée des beaux arts, restaurants, stores, etc.
We parked at the hotel and paid upon exiting. There seemed to have been no real need to park on the 5th level ,as we were told to do, since our payment had nothing to do with our stay at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, CT
August 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It is a 4 points hotel, has very nice gym and big heated indoor pool!
Because it is a four points hotel, I had high expectation about the room and the hotel. The internal hotel is spacious but looks old fashioned. The stains in bathtub looks gross! Luckily the bed is comfy, that kind of balance my expectation.
Brian from Gatineau, Canada
August 22, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gerard from Brookfield, CT
August 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luladey from Leesburg, VA
August 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We love, love, loved it! Thank you for an amazing experience, amazing stuff and best location ever!! Not to mention the view of the city was exceptionally stunning! Can't wait to get back there!
None at all! Loved everything!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tack from Brighton, MA
August 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great service and staff
Old hotel. Expensive parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
August 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Maple, Canada
August 10, 2016
10.0
Location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
N/A
Christine from Spencerport, NY
August 9, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.