Charleston Marriott Town Center

Charleston Marriott Town Center in Charleston

Charleston Marriott Town Center

Charleston Marriott Town Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
200 Lee Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Marriott Town Center in Charleston

# 13 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Marriott Town Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Marriott Town Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Marsha from Granger, IN
January 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The respectful treatment of the person checking me into the hotel means a lot.
Business Traveler
Amanda from Buckhannon, WV
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved the decor, the friendliness of the staff and the location being right across from the mall.
I did not like the $15 parking fee or the extra fee to use wireless Internet in the room.
Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Grandview, IN
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love everything about this hotel & location.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Clarks Hill, IN
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is absolutely terrific. Would help out with anything. Very clean room and the location is amazing. Have stayed here 3 or 4 times and would stay there every time back.
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, OH
January 13, 2015
9.0
Proximity to mall, civic center, places to eat. Very friendly desk staff
No free coffee, continental breakfast for the price of the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joni from Arcanum, OH
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Right off the highway. Mattress very comfortable leaving with memory foam.
First room was too hot, but they switched rooms for us! Full size beds- small, had to get second room.1room.15.00 to park - we got there at 2300 and left in am
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Uniontown, PA
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is great. Easy to get to and clean.
Although the room was booked with a card, in order to pay with cash upon arrival there was a $100 deposit. It was $15 per day to park at the hotel. No breakfast whatsoever was included. The coffee in the room was terrible.
Couple
Kyle from Mocksville, NC
January 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Price didn't include $15 per night parking, small (double only) and very hard beds. Smaller rooms than most 2 star places at a higher cost.
Couple
Russell from Virginia Beach, VA
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Parking Charge for self parking?
Business Traveler
Michael from Westlake, OH
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast.
Despite arriving at 11pm, for some reason housekeeping decided to wake me up at 8am. This was not to actually clean my room, but just to see if my room might need cleaning despite the fact that I had only registered for one night.
Reviews of Charleston Marriott Town Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Marriott Town Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg