Charleston Marriott Town Center

Charleston Marriott Town Center in Charleston

Charleston Marriott Town Center

Charleston Marriott Town Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
200 Lee Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Marriott Town Center in Charleston

# 14 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Marriott Town Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Marriott Town Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summersville, WV
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Tub wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to be. I stay here frequently & this issue was a fluke. Checked in late so did not complain to staff. Staff here is always great to accommodate & I'm sure they would have rectified the issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Township, OH
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean rooms and good location.
Indoor pool was closed. Parking charge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sistersville, WV
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is the best location for anyone intending to shop at the Charleston Town Center Mall or attend an event at the Civic Arena. Also, our housekeeping staff was extremely friendly (thank you Jackie!) and our double beds were very comfortable.
We had to pay $12 to park in the hotel's parking garage. I believe that parking should be included in the price of our hotel.

In the mornings, the elevator wait was long as we were also on the 15th floor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daniels, WV
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Pay for internet, pay for parking no free breakfast. 2 1/2 Starr's all had!
Couple
Laura from Madison, IN
November 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Well maintained, clean room. Attentive Staff.
No free wifi.
Business Traveler
Shelley from Oklahoma City, OK
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
beautiful lobby, fantastic location, right across from a mall:) Really helpful staff, clean room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summersville, WV
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summersville, WV
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

Fluke that the room was chilly & the thermostat didn't work well. Not a typical occurrence at this hotel when I have stayed on previous occasions. I was already settled in the room before I discovered it & was too tired to alert management & change rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandview, IN
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was traveling alone and felt very safe staying here.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, DC
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
Food and room service was horrible.

Eat elsewhere.

Reviews of Charleston Marriott Town Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Marriott Town Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg