Marriott Cedar Rapids

Marriott Cedar Rapids

Marriott Cedar Rapids Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1200 Collins Road Northeast
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Cedar Rapids in Cedar Rapids

# 16 of 32 hotels in Cedar Rapids
Based on 161 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Cedar Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Cedar Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Cedar Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Coon Rapids, MN
June 1, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The bed was very comfortable!!
We checked in late at night after driving all day. The woman at the front desk could not have been more unwelcoming. We tried joking and being light hearted with her, didn't even crack a smile. Said nothing to us. Room reeked of cigarette smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
May 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, Quiet rooms, comfortable beds.
Wish there was more walking distance amenities.
Business Traveler
Mary from Minneapolis, MN
May 23, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The room had a large desk so we could work. Also had a comfortable chair and couch so it was a nice place to work from. It was also easily accessible to the freeway, which made it easier to get around. We liked that it had a restaurant and bar.
The only thing we could think of was that the bathroom lights were very bright and there was no nightlight so in the middle of the night it was hard to find the bathroom without turning on a bright light.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
May 17, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was near lots of dining options.
Only one elevator worked and it was extremely slow. Location was also far from the main interstate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
May 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
The bell man was the nicest old man. He always had a smile on his face & asked how your day was going. He offered to help with our bags then make an extra trip to get the luggage carrier so we wouldn't make an extra trip even though he was headed home.
Our room was never dark. Even when the sun was down there was a bright light outside our window and they did not have curtains that closed only the sheer curtains. Also the room would not get cold no matter how low we turned the thermostat.
Business Traveler
Neil from Milwaukee, WI
April 27, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
A handy but pricey adult lounge. Rooms are quiet. A class-A shuttle.
A very limited channel selection on my rooms tv. Fox News for free but no MSNBC without "upgrading"?
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurnee, IL
March 26, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The television system was dated, as I was unable to connect my iPad. The remote control would not allow me to change the 'input' to take advantage of alternative networks I am usually able to receive at other hotels. There was no fridge or microwave.
Business Traveler
Lee from Spencer, IA
March 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff could not have been any more cooperative. Great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
March 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
friendlines
it was busy Tuesday night so it was hard to find a parking spot even in their large lot! We did it thought. Great!
David from Portland, OR
March 25, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Cedar Rapids
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Cedar Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.