Marriott Brussels

Marriott Brussels in Brussels

Marriott Brussels

Marriott Brussels Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place
Brussels 1000

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Brussels in Brussels

# 3 of 303 hotels in Brussels
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Brussels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Brussels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Brussels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chalfont, PA
August 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel right near local attractions; secure parking beneath hotel; staff quick to attend to patrons. Wi-fi worked well. Beds clean and comfortable. Good value for cost.
Warning about theives posted at front desk was important, but off-setting as first introduction to the city. No other "happy" postings at desk. Not sure how best to have this sad information communicated; just didn't set my mood well at onset.

Outside was a little noisy due to the many outdoor pubs and crowds near hotel getting rowdy at night, but then again, it was the start of holiday season for most of the EU!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
November 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
We got a great rate through Priceline. The location is fantastic!
We had a garden view room with not much of a view but it was very quiet. Our friends had a junior suite with a street view room and they said it was extremely noisy.

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are small but that is expected in Europe. The bar was nice.

Couple
Khaled from Kuwait, United Arab Emirates
October 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
hair dryer no strong air, empty mini bar, bad pelows smell, bad breakfast no selection, net was slow and disconnect often
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location,location, location
Parking was not included and for one night it cost 27 Euros.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was conveniently located in the middle of most of the tourist sites. Very close to the Mannekin Pis and the Grand Place.
Parking @ the hotel was pretty expensive (27Euro per night) and the Breakfast was also expensive for what you got(29Euro for a croissant, piece of fruit, and coffee).
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Stettler, Canada
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was a very nice hotel and everything was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and if you want to be near Grand Place (and we did) you won't find a better location.
If you want to stay near Grand Place you need to know that it is a noisy area in the evening. Not terribly easy to fall asleep.

Overall our experience was excellent.

Couple
Narda from Olympia, WA
July 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very close to the main square in Brussels, yet just far enough outside of the busy tourist area to be relatively quiet. We walked the short half mile or less to the hotel from the Brussels Central. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is very convenient to the central train station and a great base in Brussels. It is an easy stroll to the main square, and there a many interesting cafes and restaurants on the same block as the hotel. The room was clean comfortable and had many amenities, including a refrigerator. The wifi room rates were reasonable, with free wifi in the lobby and computers available in a very nice business center. The hotel is just off the Main Street--the location plus good sound insulation made for quiet nights. I found the staff particularly friendly and helpful. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Alfonso from Allendale, NJ
July 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel is centrally located and near the Grand Place. Easy access to subway and 10 min walk to the Central Station.
The only thing I don't are the selection of TV channels via a remote and the also not much channels available.

Hotel is centrally located and the Bourse station is just right outside the hotel. Lots of restaurant nearby. The room size is large compare to the average European hotel. The bed is very comfortable and the front desk staff are very helpful.

Couple
Albert from Fort Lee, NJ
July 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location is excellent. Quality of bedding
Room needs renovation. Bathroom sink drain was extremely slow. Overall bathroom needs an uplift.
Couple
Cameron from New York, NY
June 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean and excellent location near St. Catherine and Grand Place
Reviews of Marriott Brussels
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Brussels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg