Marriott Brisbane

Marriott Brisbane in Brisbane

Marriott Brisbane

Marriott Brisbane Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
515 Queen Street
Brisbane 4000

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Brisbane in Brisbane

# 1 of 178 hotels in Brisbane
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Brisbane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Brisbane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Brisbane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 31, 2014
9.0
Location, breakfast, general room comfort
fitness room equipment could be upgraded

Breakfast buffet is wonderful, staff was very helpful, riverwalk is excellent

Couple
Barbara from Naples, FL
February 28, 2011
Couple
9.0
Good location, Good functional room.
Food too expensive.

i recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Natalie from Pittsburgh,PA
April 10, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very attractive, comfortable.
Receptionist was not friendly.

Good location. Concierge was great.

Couple
Graham from Bellevue,WA
March 17, 2010
Couple
9.0
Room size.
Location.

Well appointed hotel, very clean and of a standard that you would expect for a 5 star. Though the location is in the CBD it is just a little further away than other hotels of this star rating.

Solo Traveler
Deet from Brantford,Canada
January 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very beautiful foyer and helpful staff.
Pool was closed for a month repairs. Expensive for internet.

Great hotel with all the comforts of home. Staff are very helpful. Pool closed, but lots to do in the city and it was close to everything we we're looking for in Brisbane.

Solo Traveler
Melissa from Thurmont,MD
December 8, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
Centrally located with great access to transportation.
The pool was under roof and water was too cold.
Couple
Machelle from Mississauga,Canada
September 17, 2009
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly and service was extremely quick and accurate.

I would not rate this as a five star hotel as it is not the same quality as a Ritz-Carlton, Fairmont or Four Seasons which I usually stay at. But it is definitely in the 4 star category. Service was excellent, friendly and quick. Hotel was exceptionally clean (although I would expect no less), and in good repair. Location was right on the river, convenient to many fine restaurants and the river taxi service. Overall, great value for the money, and I would recommend to anyone I know. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steve from North Palm Beach,FL
September 12, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to ferry and train transportation. View rooms have nice view of the river.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Calgary,Canada
August 25, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Accessibility by car was very poor.
Moses from Santa Monica,CA
July 11, 2009
10.0
Very welcoming - felt home away from home.

Great convenient comfortable experience during my visit in Brisbane.

Reviews of Marriott Brisbane
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Brisbane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg