Boston Marriott Quincy

Boston Marriott Quincy in Quincy

Boston Marriott Quincy

Boston Marriott Quincy Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1000 Marriott Drive
Quincy, MA 02169

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Quincy in Quincy

# 1 of 3 hotels in Quincy
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Quincy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Quincy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Quincy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bow, NH
September 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was perfect and convenient. The interior public spaces and eating areas were done well.
For such a nice hotel, there were additional costs for EVERYTHING. Parking was 12.00, Internet was 13.95 (we didn't get it), there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby, you had to purchase it. We felt nickeled and dimed.

I think if they upgraded the amenities, I would have given it a better rating, maybe 3-1/2 stars.

Allan from Flushing, NY
September 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Miriam from Dublin, Ireland
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the proximity to the T. I also liked the courtesy bus.
I didn't like the charging for wifi in the bedrooms, nor did I like the charging for car parking, nor the charge for the bottles of water (which we thought were complimentary).
Anthony from Bronx, NY
August 27, 2014
3.0
My requirements? Clean & Quiet. They struck out. The room smelled of feet, there was clean linen on dirty pillows, and hairs in the duvet that were definitely not mine. Sleeping was a challenge with doors slamming & kids running about at 1:30am.
The parking. You have no choice but to park in their lot...then they hit you over the head for $12.a night. There was no recourse available. Was I supposed to leave my car somewhere else?

The set-up & location ate more ideal for catered affairs. Weddings, conferences & such. However, a neglectful cleaning staff ruined our stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and very helpful shuttle to the T stop and mall. Good signage leading up to the hotel too.
Had some difficulty trying to figure out how to get the AC on in the room. This was mostly user error I imagine, but a little of helpful tips about adjusting the temp (Maybe a small card on the wall next to the thermostat) would be helpful.

Stayed here more than once, not a fan of the nightly parking fee. I expect this in the City of Boston, but not outside of the City. However, the location is perfect if you want to be close to Boston, but are looking for a little peace and serenity. Clean and comfy rooms make it an excellent location for any type of visitor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, CT
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The cleanliness of the room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Had to pay extra for parking, the pool closed early on the weekend, no mini-fridge in room.

Absolutely a nice hotel to stay at. Easy highway access, however it's in a remote location. The only things that are close are BJ's, Home Depot and Dunkin Donuts. However, the hotel provides a shuttle service that will drop you off at near restaurants or the T. If you have a car it's about a 5 min drive to an area that has any store or restaurant, that you've ever heard off.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, CT
August 13, 2014
4.0
I liked that the hotel offered transportation.
I did not like how I was supposed to get free breakfast, and parking and was told at check in that because I booked though a third party there was no proof of such accommodations

It was large and seamed like it would be a more high class hotel but I was upset with the staff and cleanliness if the room. There were wrappers on the floor, the comforter of the bed was ripped and that bathroom was hardly touched.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklin, Canada
August 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice, clean room, and bed was very comfortable.
Parking charge of $12 per day. Free wifi only in lobby area. If you want wifi in your room, there is a charge as well. No coffee served in lobby in the morning. Only in the restaurants and there is a charge for that too.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Supply, NC
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
nothing
My hotel room was directly across from the ice machine. Heard it all the time! I paid--- and couldn't get a decent nights sleep. The noise in the restaurant in the morning was too much. Everyone talking loud and others talking over them!
Couple
Jose from Woodside, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Boston Marriott Quincy
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Quincy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg