Boston Marriott Quincy

Boston Marriott Quincy in Quincy

Boston Marriott Quincy

Boston Marriott Quincy Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1000 Marriott Drive
Quincy, MA 02169

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Quincy in Quincy

# 1 of 3 hotels in Quincy
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Quincy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Quincy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Quincy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and very helpful shuttle to the T stop and mall. Good signage leading up to the hotel too.
Had some difficulty trying to figure out how to get the AC on in the room. This was mostly user error I imagine, but a little of helpful tips about adjusting the temp (Maybe a small card on the wall next to the thermostat) would be helpful.

Stayed here more than once, not a fan of the nightly parking fee. I expect this in the City of Boston, but not outside of the City. However, the location is perfect if you want to be close to Boston, but are looking for a little peace and serenity. Clean and comfy rooms make it an excellent location for any type of visitor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, CT
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The cleanliness of the room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Had to pay extra for parking, the pool closed early on the weekend, no mini-fridge in room.

Absolutely a nice hotel to stay at. Easy highway access, however it's in a remote location. The only things that are close are BJ's, Home Depot and Dunkin Donuts. However, the hotel provides a shuttle service that will drop you off at near restaurants or the T. If you have a car it's about a 5 min drive to an area that has any store or restaurant, that you've ever heard off.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, CT
August 13, 2014
4.0
I liked that the hotel offered transportation.
I did not like how I was supposed to get free breakfast, and parking and was told at check in that because I booked though a third party there was no proof of such accommodations

It was large and seamed like it would be a more high class hotel but I was upset with the staff and cleanliness if the room. There were wrappers on the floor, the comforter of the bed was ripped and that bathroom was hardly touched.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklin, Canada
August 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice, clean room, and bed was very comfortable.
Parking charge of $12 per day. Free wifi only in lobby area. If you want wifi in your room, there is a charge as well. No coffee served in lobby in the morning. Only in the restaurants and there is a charge for that too.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Supply, NC
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
nothing
My hotel room was directly across from the ice machine. Heard it all the time! I paid--- and couldn't get a decent nights sleep. The noise in the restaurant in the morning was too much. Everyone talking loud and others talking over them!
Couple
Jose from Woodside, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Caroline from Milton, WA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room service and when arriving in the afternoon, they have fresh lemonade.
no microwave in the room.

I will be staying here again - hoping that I can have a room on the other side for a better view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool area although it had horrible hours and wouldn't stay open longer for when I got out of work because they were already closed
They gave me food poisoning was expensive for no reason , nothing was free not even a free breakfast , there were bugs in our room and room service took forever

They are horrible rooms small , bathroom small and not showers

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
my room
how expensive the food was , while it been disgusting !

there is a nice pool with an awsome gym !

Family Traveling with Teens
Zhou from Shanghai, China
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Location.

The room is clean and neat and the staff is very helpful.

Reviews of Boston Marriott Quincy
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Quincy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg