Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 575 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very accommodating. Could not check in when we got there due to everyone that was staying at hotel showed up at once. LOL But when we came back around mid night the staff was very friendly and met our needs. The room and view was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, location, location!
The hotel staff did not do a great job with cleaning the rooms or common areas.
Couple
Chatori from Covington, GA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was in the city and close to the strip.
The staff was not very friendly.

The scenery was better than the hospitality.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
They need better operation system. It took me too long to check-in because there weren't enough staff working in the front desk. The space was also unorganized and loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Selma, AL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was great.
Beds were kinda hard. We were eat up with Bedbugs. Hotel says no BUT my doctor says YES. So far have gotten run around from Hotel, they said I was allergic to sheets.
Group Traveler
Morgan from Boaz, AL
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was great and the many amenities were great!
The price for parking seemed a bit high at $32 per night
Ronnie from Spartanburg, SC
June 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pound, VA
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The architecture and interior design.
$15 per day for wi-fi.

There is a trick to using the door key cards. You have to bend it upward with the top toward the door and slide it in like a banana. I found this out after a third trip back to the front desk on check-in when the clerk accompanied me back to the room. Once I learned the trick, it was no problem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Tifton, GA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly and hotel is beautiful. Beds are comfortable. Good views of the city.
Bathroom is kind of small. Took a very long time to get car out of valet. Hotel is very large and there were lots of people checking out and a very long line at the valet counter. Took almost an hour to get car out of valet.
Group Traveler
Ghetty from Hampton, GA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
When I go to a hotel or a restaurant, the most important thing that will determine how much I like that place is customer service. I fell in love with the Marriott staff. Everyone was friendly and very helpful! I will definitely come back!
The parking is way overpriced! And I didn't have a refrigerator in my room.

The pool is situated in the perfect spot! At night it really does feel like you've escaped everything in the outside world. It had a resort feel to it, which made me really happy because I didn't have to go outside of the hotel to get anything.

Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg