Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

# 20 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 591 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Parking guys were SLOW and for $39 i think it must be faster. There was one evening where it took me 20 minutes where I then gave up. Also, they billed me for the internet even though it was included in my room price.my pain is had to call for credit
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The style of this hotel is unique and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.
No

Enjoyed spending time in this hotel. It wasn't just a place to sleep. Restaurants were good, bar was fun and pool was indoor/outdoor. This hotel is 47 floors and all rooms open onto an open hallway that looks down on the lobby

Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Edward from Kingsport, TN
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It's a Marriott how could you not be happy with your choice. I love the Marquis, it is an experience in itself.
The bars should stay open a little longer for the people staying that do not want to go out on the town.
Business Traveler
Brandi from Silver Spring, MD
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect. I also liked the convenience food stores on the first level.
The fact that the lady at check-in kept emphasizing that we booked through a "third party". Am I not a "true customer" or something since I didn't book directly? So one of the rooms I booked had gotten canceled even though I called in advance.

Overall I really like the hotel. Great location and it's a nicely designed on the inside. We loved the atrium-style center area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlo from Ocala, FL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very modern and beautiful.
The parking arrangement was bad. Valet was always full. Self parking deck was a walk away.
Solo Traveler
Charity from Greensboro, NC
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly.
Elevators need air condition
Group Traveler
Richard from Nashville, TN
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Marriot was very spacious, clean and updated, staff was nice and even upgraded my access around the hotel at no charge because of a simple mishap in booking process. Upgrades:Free wifi and access to the concierge lounge, Elite member room key! 5 star :)
Parking was valet only $35 but there was plenty of lots within walking distance once the Neighborhood Awards crowd left.

I can't wait to go back, I really enjoyed my stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Wentworth, GA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Lobby Ambiance, location in downtown Atlanta, room was good
Unavailability of bigger room, or roll away bed. Soaps and trash can liners missing, no hair dryer in the room.
Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg