Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis in Atlanta

Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Marriott Marquis in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 713 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Darius from Columbus, OH
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, staff and amenities
The room was a slight smokey perhaps new carpet is in order.

Great location!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The service
Everything was excellent.

The service was excellent

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Augusta, SC
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Proximity to the main restaurants without the hustle & bustle, just 1 block away. But not close to the major arenas.
The valet service was extremely slow, the layout of the lobby (check-in) was hectic b/se it was also the main access to the elevators so we had to walk through people standing on the check-in line & they werent happy. the bathroom was tiny.

I'd stay again b/se of its location and friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, security, cleanliness, amenities, view. Almost perfect.
Requested early check-in, told that someone would call as soon as room was ready. No one called, had to get bags via valet & get ready for concert in public restroom, return bags to car. Not a huge deal but still frustrating. Parking $ seemed excessive.

Aesthetically pleasing, great amenities, convenient location, and beds more comfortable than other 4-star+ hotels - probably the most comfortable beds I've EVER slept in (this was the second time I stayed there).

Group Traveler
Mary from Helena, AL
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Easy check in and amazingly quiet room to be that big of a hotel.
Our room smelled of smoke. I assume all rooms are smoke free and I understand it is difficult to control people, but someone had been smoking in our room.
Group Traveler
Kathryn from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful Hotel
Slow check in

Very friendly and helpful staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemingsburg, KY
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything was excellent. Comfortable beds. Great stay!
The only thing I didn't like was the WiFi was bad in the public areas and you had to pay for WiFi in the rooms.
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from North Charleston, SC
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to Marta
Bathroom wasn't clean, no washcloths in room and when we asked housekeeping they said they didn't have any available. In addition to this they also didn't replenish the stock of towels and hand cloths in our room.

Probably will not stay here again. Have stayed twice, but although location is close to MARTA station most restaurants in close walking distance close early and the housekeeping was not up to par with a 4 star like it was on our previous stay. Disappointed with our booking this year.

Reviews of Atlanta Marriott Marquis
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg