Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

# 22 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 623 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lesly from Marrero, LA
September 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The service was excellent. The staff greeted me and my guest with a smile going and comings.
Nothing! It was absolutely great!

Whenever I return this will be my first and only choice.

Group Traveler
Melvin from Baton Rouge, LA
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was close to stadium and had a lot of eating places around it
I did like the fact that'd I had to park away from hotel because parking garage was full
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Felicia from Anderson, SC
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
very clean and convient location
I left clothes in the bathroom and I called to speak with someone...no one returned my call I called back the next day and they tell me they have no record of me even staying at the hotel that no one turned in any clothes and they already re rented the

room. To me that says that either A someone took the clothes but didnt turn them in of B they dont clean their bathrooms at all because someone had to see my clothes hanging in the bathroom!!!!

Group Traveler
Edward from Kingsport, TN
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It's a Marriott how could you not be happy with your choice. I love the Marquis, it is an experience in itself.
The bars should stay open a little longer for the people staying that do not want to go out on the town.
Group Traveler
Richard from Nashville, TN
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Marriot was very spacious, clean and updated, staff was nice and even upgraded my access around the hotel at no charge because of a simple mishap in booking process. Upgrades:Free wifi and access to the concierge lounge, Elite member room key! 5 star :)
Parking was valet only $35 but there was plenty of lots within walking distance once the Neighborhood Awards crowd left.

I can't wait to go back, I really enjoyed my stay!

Group Traveler
Morgan from Boaz, AL
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was great and the many amenities were great!
The price for parking seemed a bit high at $32 per night
Group Traveler
Ghetty from Hampton, GA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
When I go to a hotel or a restaurant, the most important thing that will determine how much I like that place is customer service. I fell in love with the Marriott staff. Everyone was friendly and very helpful! I will definitely come back!
The parking is way overpriced! And I didn't have a refrigerator in my room.

The pool is situated in the perfect spot! At night it really does feel like you've escaped everything in the outside world. It had a resort feel to it, which made me really happy because I didn't have to go outside of the hotel to get anything.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, downtown was great!
Skyline rooms were small and did not have mini fridge or microwave. Basic room for the type of hotel. Elevator system unnecessarily difficult and can be long waits due to limited elevators.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Comfy.
Broken Elevators the whole time, had to wait almost 30 minutes every time the elevator was called, and I was not about to walk 20 flights of stairs.

Nice over all.

Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg