Hotels in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 505 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loves Park, IL
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Love marriott; rewards; free breakfast
Drawers in room were too dirty to put my clothes into.
Couple
Leonard from Augusta, GA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The customer service
They try to charge or overcharge for things that are standard or cheaper at numerous hotels: Valet Parking - $30/day Fridge for your room - $15

Cool architecture, excellent customer service and staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkville, MD
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms were very clean
Direction to Valet P-1. But found a employee and they gave direction

Nice Loction!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The inside of the rooms and the views were wonderful. The fact that the lobby was open was obviously the main draw, and that was pretty cool, too.
It didn't live up to what I would expect of 4 star hotels in other cities (i.e. Chicago) - it was definitely a little older and built mainly out of cement, so seemed like it was harder to keep the hallways clean?

The draw of this hotel is definitely the fact that it is about 40 stories and has a completely open center (we were on the 38th floor and could look over the balcony outside of our room and see all the way down to the 2nd). It also was very self-contained, with a sports bar, lounge bar, Starbucks, and meeting rooms. On the downside, it seemed a little older - the hallways had outdated carpet and cement walls, which made them a little bit dirty-dingy looking. The inside of the room felt cleaner, but still a little outdated. Overall, while I wouldn't say that this lives up to some of the 4 star hotels I've stayed at in other cities (Chicago primarily), it was a nice place to stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, GA
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Raleigh, NC
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and very comfortable; the staff was pleasant and helpful; location to event I was attending at Georgia Tech was great.
Valet service to a parking garage was provided. However, there were times during my visit that the parking garage would not arrange for my car to be brought up front. Once they said it was too busy, but there were no cars in front circle. See more.....

The parking garage also misplace my keys and almost made me miss and important event. Hotel valets/doormen were exceptional; staff at parking garage was not. For $32 a day, expectation is you should be able to get your car when you want, no matter how busy. They should let people know up front if this is not going to be the case.

Couple
Terry-Ann from Hampton, GA
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
i cant say i really did'nt like it very old school
you were one of many and the view sucked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, GA
March 26, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
George from Gainesvolle, GA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
All staff members were always ready to help in any way. Very friendly.
Price fluctuates too often.

Very modern upgrades

Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 69 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg