Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

# 19 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 624 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to downtown attractions. Size of room we were given... Was wonderful!
Couple
Sydney from Stone Mountain, GA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ceferena from Greenville, SC
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and location
Paying so much to park

We had a very good stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, TN
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location,the great views, the large open spaces, the glass elevators, which we never had a wait because there is so many that service only a group of floors per elevator, the great amenities, you could actually stay here and never have to leave hotel.
SUV was parked and never moved. Did not use valet service one time but still charged $35.00 a day for parking.

The staff went above and beyond. We checked in and I made a simple comment about no view, just talking, the bellman took us back down to the lobby and had someone at the desk move us to a room higher with a view. They were all so kind. The check in, the check out, the keeping our luggage and taking us down to the garage to get our SUV. They were all so friendly and just so great. I loved the friendliness and the cleanliness of the entire place. ...read more

Couple
Shawn from Riverview, FL
September 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like the fact that there was a 24 hr diner spot 2 blocks from the hotel since we checked in pretty late and the restaurant was closed in the hotel. The staff was extremely nice at check-in, check-out and any questions we had were answered.
No microwave or fridge in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and the lobby area
Room was dirty when we arrived. There was lipstick smeared over the bathroom door and hair left everywhere

Pretty nice hotel but I expected more. Parking at $35/night was overpriced. The location is very convenient and close to restaurants downtown and the train station.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milledgeville, GA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ricardo from Chicago, IL
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great! Blocks from attractions. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I stayed on the 27th floor and had a great view of downtown Atlanta. You can take the train from the airport to downtown, which is connected to the hotel.
They did not open the pool "ceiling" when we asked.

Everything was clean and in order.

Couple
William from Metairie, LA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Extremely friendly staff, location, excellent views of the city, extremely clean
Couple
Randy from Gonzales, LA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
All it has to offer without leaving the hotel.
Nothing

One of a kind in downtown Atlanta.

Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 78 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg