Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

# 20 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 591 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, SC
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is close to everything downtown. Staff is helpful.
The room was fine, just plain.
Couple
Melissa from Cartersville, GA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The gentleman who checked us in, Alan from Birmingham, was very hospitable. He gave us excellent customer service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, KS
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel itself is quite stunning, visually. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed! Wish we could have slept in. On site pool was really nice. Too bad it was closed due to bad weather. Spa and workout room were outstanding.
Restaurants were nice but quite expensive. There were other options within a short walking distance. No parking except valet ($$$) or a garage two blocks away($$). But you are in Downtown Atlanta.
Couple
Patrick from Cleveland, TN
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very accommodating. Could not check in when we got there due to everyone that was staying at hotel showed up at once. LOL But when we came back around mid night the staff was very friendly and met our needs. The room and view was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, location, location!
The hotel staff did not do a great job with cleaning the rooms or common areas.
Couple
Chatori from Covington, GA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was in the city and close to the strip.
The staff was not very friendly.

The scenery was better than the hospitality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pound, VA
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The architecture and interior design.
$15 per day for wi-fi.

There is a trick to using the door key cards. You have to bend it upward with the top toward the door and slide it in like a banana. I found this out after a third trip back to the front desk on check-in when the clerk accompanied me back to the room. Once I learned the trick, it was no problem.

Couple
Kenneth from Miami, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
the Location and pool
The room did not have a fridge or microwave...

great location and the employees were nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 73 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg