Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

# 20 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 591 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very modern and beautiful.
The parking arrangement was bad. Valet was always full. Self parking deck was a walk away.
Solo Traveler
Charity from Greensboro, NC
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly.
Elevators need air condition
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Tariq from Greenville, SC
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was very beautiful and appealing to the eye.
I arrived a half hour before check-in to be told that the valet parking was already full. I had to park in the SunTrust building next door and drag my luggage up the street into the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Sharla from Harvest, AL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is great!
Takes too long to pick up your car from Valet
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
June 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was outstanding! Super welcoming and accommodating. The facility was lovely, and the rooms were clean. There was also a ton of entertainment close by. I will stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Francisco from Milton, FL
June 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Relaxing atmosphere.
Nothing.

Atmosphere is cozy, relaxing and lively depending on any events and the view from the rooms.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Oklahoma City, OK
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location is great, clean room
They charged me 3 times on my credit card, I'd assume for incidentals, but I never used anything. It only amounted to 50 dollars but I've never had that happen before and won't recommend them based on it.
Solo Traveler
William from Summerfield, FL
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
convenience to convention center and downtown activities. Wi-Fi was good in all areas of hotel.
My room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. I just left the fan on, but that made the room too cold. Prices at the hotel bars were ridiculous, but I guess that's a downtown Atlanta given.

I parked in the Atlanta Athletic Club garage, at $16 a day, much cheaper than the hotel. It was one block away, so not too bad, but I don't think I'd walk it alone at night.

Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 28 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg