Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Marriott Marquis in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 837 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
May 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
-The city view is great although they have asked for extra to upgrade my room. -Location is convinient
-The hotel only offers valet parking and it is unreasonably expensive. Mainly because there is no other gated parking in the walking distance. They charged us $35 for 2-3 hours.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Columbus, OH
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The view
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff and the location was amazing. The hotel was beautiful. I loved the store inside of the hotel along with the Starbucks.
The valet parking was ridiculous for the amount of money you spend
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness
Distance from MARTA train station
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladson, SC
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is beautiful hotel and the location was excellent. The view from my room was lovely of Atlanta downtown. Will definetly stay there again
The price of parking is high
Solo Traveler
Randi from Albuquerque, NM
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Efficient, professional, friendly staff, from an early check-in to a very helpful concierge. Lovely view from my room. Easy access to Marta, a short walk to the GWCC, and many nearby restaurants.
Wait time for an elevator to my 39th floor room was sometimes a bit long. No refrigerator or microwave in the room (although I confess this is not at all a big deal to me.).
Solo Traveler
Wayne from Atlanta, GA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sheila from Myrtle Beach, SC
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff all over was professional and very nice.
I was told when I arrived in a Ford E150 econ van that they did not have parking that could hold me!! here i was at a four star resort in a big hurry to get downtown to the Atlanta Merchandise mart. I was told to go park it down the road somewhere myself.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoschton, GA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel location was perfect for walking to restaurants or sightseeing. It was also near public transportation, which was a plus.
I did not like the valet only parking. There were no problems, but it is a safety issue in my opinion. I was disappointed in the Starbucks located in the hotel; no microwave to heat bagels or muffins.

The hotel was well maintained and clean. The staff was helpful and pleasant. It offered the usual amenities as well as automoted express checkout from the comfort of the room.

Solo Traveler
Megan from Raleigh, NC
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Thi was the most horrible experience I ever had with any hotel.. I would never be staying here again
Reviews of Atlanta Marriott Marquis
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.