Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Marriott Marquis in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 882 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alexander from Kernersville, NC
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were courteous and the room was well-maintained.
The mattress was a little firmer I would have liked.
Business Traveler
James from Southlake, TX
June 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
At hotel check in we had a Marriott Associate that checked us in and was beyond helpful and pleasant. Although the room type we had requested was not available at time of check in he worked out a very acceptable option.
The retrival of the car could use an upgraded system. Tried calling down ahead of time as requested but the poor folks are so busy they can not answer the phones. They work hard but the retrival system does not complement their efforts.
Business Traveler
James from Anderson, SC
May 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location and the design of the building.
Elevators were horribly slow. Check in took forever. Parking was expensive.
Business Traveler
Candice from Savannah, GA
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The city view was great!!
Bellhop stole a pair of our shoes, and the bathroom is in need of renovations to say the least. Nothing too spectacular about this hotel except the view.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weiterstadt, Germany
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good Gym.
Lounge for Platinum members is closed on the weekends. Only opened for breakfast from 8-1030 am. Steam bath usage only included for Elite Members. All others get charged. Earliest room availability was 0400 pm. No descent and quite sitting area available.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartselle, AL
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was very pleasant. Speedy, efficient check-in, valet, etc. Nice bar/restaurant area and plenty of meeting areas. Good central location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
March 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Love the architecture. Is a nice looking hotel. Staff was all very friendly.
Could not get two double beds. Had to share a king bed.

Always enjoy staying at this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gaye from Conyers, GA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I love the Marriott Marquis.... Beautiful hotel .
I booked 2 beds only king available. Mgr. offered me a ROLL AWAY! I wasn't at the Motel 6! Useless! Bellhop got us a suite that the Mgr couldnt. had 2 adults on a uncomfortable PULL OUT SOFA BED.. At the MARQUIS... Really ? We made the best of it

The bellhop was awesome ! The manager needs customer service skills. I have stayed here many times ... Might not again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Room and location
Parking price, but what can you do that's a big city.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
central location, close to everything I needed.
view from room to parking garage, no free WiFi in room or lobby
Reviews of Atlanta Marriott Marquis
(1 - 10 of 24 business traveler reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.