Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Marriott Atlanta Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta

# 23 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 623 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Atlanta Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Atlanta Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and the room was well styled and clean
Very crowded, parking is $35
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Parking guys were SLOW and for $39 i think it must be faster. There was one evening where it took me 20 minutes where I then gave up. Also, they billed me for the internet even though it was included in my room price.my pain is had to call for credit
Business Traveler
Brandi from Silver Spring, MD
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect. I also liked the convenience food stores on the first level.
The fact that the lady at check-in kept emphasizing that we booked through a "third party". Am I not a "true customer" or something since I didn't book directly? So one of the rooms I booked had gotten canceled even though I called in advance.

Overall I really like the hotel. Great location and it's a nicely designed on the inside. We loved the atrium-style center area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cullman, AL
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
convenience of location. It also has all the amenities you would expect or want.
No
Business Traveler
Earl from Hartwell, GA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Buddy from Lexington, KY
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
They need better operation system. It took me too long to check-in because there weren't enough staff working in the front desk. The space was also unorganized and loud.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Linens were nice. Staff was lovely! Good location to walk to the Apparel Center for business. Restaurants were good.
disappointing experience due to a fraternity and sorrority convention held in this 4 star hotel. thousands of kids making exteme noise until 3AM in the morning on every floor! Police stopping disruption. Lots of drinking in the elevators!

Hopefully this will not be allowed again! Also, the vent blew extreme cold air over our bed. Very bad location for the bed. Turned off the air and slepted in the warm room because of the draft from the vent! Also, appeared a leak in the top corner ceiling. Poor patchup paint job!

Business Traveler
Brian from Austin, TX
May 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location Dramatic atrium
Room #2840 needs updating. Toilet handle didn't work well. Bathroom wallpaper was very worn.
Business Traveler
Keith from North Charleston, SC
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was in walking distance.to extra big hotel it was kept clean and the staff was there when you need them.saturday evening I didn't have to leave the hotel, everything was right there.
No balcony
Reviews of Marriott Atlanta Marquis
(1 - 10 of 21 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Atlanta Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg