Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Atlanta Marriott Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Marriott Marquis in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 935 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerald from Atlanta, GA
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved it
Saw a couple of pieces of hair and a spot on floor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
July 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location in Downtown Atlanta was great, but traffic getting into the hotel was terrible.
It took over 45 minutes to park (parking garage and valet were full), 30 minutes to check in, 15 minutes to catch an elevator (only 2 of the 4 were working). Our room's A/C didn't work and the alarm clock went off at 4am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was quiet. Hotel was beautiful.
Parking was atrocious. Check-in took 30 minutes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaverville, NC
July 21, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room was clean and comfortable, and afforded a nice view of downtown Atlanta.
My goodness, where to start? The location is awful for traffic; the staff member managing lines at check-in was extremely rude; the hotel bar was terrible with high prices and rude staff; the valet service is WAY overpriced and horribly mismanaged. AVOID
Couple
Tim from Pensacola, FL
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was a great view of the downtown everything was close
It took us close to an hour to check in. Plus it cost $35 a night to park there
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Leesburg, GA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
City view from room & starbucks
Too much to type in here but basically Marriott lost my car and couldn't find it for an hour. Caused us to miss our ball game which was the whole purpose for the trip. Please contact me asap we have tried contacting Marriott
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Randy from Gallatin, TN
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the convenience of downtown.
The room needed to be dusted but the bathroom was good. It would have been nice to have had a refrigerator in the room. Good view and overall good stay. Thanks
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
It's location.
No fridge in the room. Valets did not come to the car when pulling up.
Couple
Steven from Mount Vernon, IL
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Speed of elevators
loved everything
Reviews of Atlanta Marriott Marquis
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.