Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1775 Pleasant Hill Road
Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta in Duluth

# 2 of 24 hotels in Duluth
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Exceptional Staff from check-in to check-out. I arrived hours prior to check-in with a 2 year old. Staff had no problems with early check-in. That is #1 reason I will be back. On-sight restaurants are good and food is reasonably priced.
There is a ton of parking but I did not feel at ease parking in the garage at night. I would have felt better if I had seen security patroling the area. This was my only negative.
Susan from Columbus, GA
August 20, 2015
6.0
Everything that was offered. Lovely furnishings.
They did not seem organized. There was no one to help with luggage. No one knew where the carts were. One was finally found but it was too large for our elevator. When we left no one ever came to help us with our luggage.

My daughter had to make 2 trips from the 12th floor when we left. No one seemed to care. Their pat answer was, "I am sorry, ma'm." I thought our breakfast was included and ended up paying $33.00 for our breakfast. I wasn't impressed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice designed room layout with good TV and instant responding AC adjustment. Front desk was polite and friendly.
The wall was too thin. Our room was not near elevator but we constantly heard elevator running and hitting the wall. Whats more, we were forced to hear our neighbor's bed shaking each night. The AC's location was right next to the pillow...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
St Clarence from Spring Lake, NC
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great hotel.....
Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Corey from Montgomery, AL
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Toilet broke. Bad smell in room
Couple
Nancy from Yulee, FL
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
As not a new building, they did an excellent job of renovation and the bedding was very nice!

Easy to find. Near highway and other businesses.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very good location and very good upkeep. The amenities were also good. Staff was professional and helpful.
On two separate occasions I had to request my room to be cleaned after it was not by 4pm. Also, Since I stayed for six mites, I think that my sheets were only changed every other day. Which was unexpected but not a major issue.

Will recommend this hotel if asked.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I wasn't sure if it was an elderly facility. I saw several special needs patients and elderly wheelchair bound clients in their pajamas in my coming and going. The clients spent a lot of time downstairs in the lobby so I was unsure who the hotel was for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
August 3, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.