Marquette Motor Lodge

Marquette Motor Lodge in Marquette

Marquette Motor Lodge

Marquette Motor Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
5057 U.S. South 41
Harvey, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Marquette Motor Lodge in Marquette

# 8 of 11 hotels in Marquette
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marquette Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Marquette Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marquette Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carl from South Lyon, MI
September 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bathroom was newly renovated and the bed was very comfortable.
The bathroom pocket door was off of its track and could not be used. The outside was pretty unattractive and smokers in the yard had smoke drift into our room.

The room was relatively inexpensive and met our needs. The owner seemed to be very dedicated to his business.

Couple
Amber from Union City, MI
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a quaint, family owned establishment. :)
It was a little dated

Will be going back to stay again!

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Port Charlotte, FL
September 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
staff was pleasant; customers were pleasant. my sister and i had a great visit there.
we were satisfied and had nothing bad to say about this motel.

there was plenty of parking space, a court yard that had benches, with landscaping surrounding; thoroughly enjoyed the stay. thank you

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable bed, nice bathroom.

Spacious room for a motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Two Harbors, MN
March 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Bed was comfortable.
Door had gap at bottom, so cold air came in. Tub drain did not work, so we had about a half foot of water in it when done showering (problem fixed after complaint). Staff turned heat to 55 degrees Saturday. Took over an hour to warm room.

Clearly not as advertised. Cramped, dingy lobby, poor service by desk clerk--had to knock on door to get service--woulod not respond to pager on counter. He was unshaven and unkempt.

Business Traveler
Patrick from Harbor Springs, MI
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Bathroom was clean and well stocked.
Others could not find staff at times.

Clean- close to Marquette- McDonalds near by- cheap- bed was comfortable- no noise. Rooms better than outside appearance.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Haslett, MI
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location was good for my needs, walk next door for so so meal.
tight parking lot, ants in my room, and the curtain was about 6" too short to cover the window.

not a bad place if you just need a bed, I am going back in Oct. the price is a little high put its the best deal in town!

Senior Travelers
Wayne from Plymouth, MI
July 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
There was nothing about this motel that was satisfactory to us.
It was extremely small and very old with little beds and was dirty. Even some locals told us it was not a good place to stay.

We would not recommend this motel to anyone. It is a very poor condition. In fact, after we signed in and paid for the room, we decided not to stay there and went to another motel for the night. A bad experience overall and would advise travelers to beware of this place.

Couple
Micheal from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
February 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
it was nine the manager was great!
yes the box spring mattres was very old and riped other then that it was nice

it was a nice hotel for the money

Business Traveler
Debra from Brooklyn, MI
October 18, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
The picture posted must of been an old one, this place is in need of updating. One single key to open a room door that looked like it'd been kicked in before ( large split in door around lock) Room smelled old and musty, black mold on wall behind toilet
Reviews of Marquette Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marquette Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg