Mark Twain Hotel

Mark Twain Hotel in Peoria

Mark Twain Hotel

Mark Twain Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
225 Northeast Adams Street
Peoria, IL 61602

Hotel Guest Rating for Mark Twain Hotel in Peoria

# 2 of 20 hotels in Peoria
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mark Twain Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Twain Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mark Twain Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Paradise, CA
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Lobby was the best I have ever seen. Small but well done.
No
Tamara from Delano, MN
August 17, 2014
10.0
Partnership with 225 restaurant. The lobby was fantastic!
Beds were very hard.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savoy, IL
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent complimentary breakfast with a great staff.
Could have been cleaner.
Couple
Gary from Saint Louis, MO
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was modern and very nicely appointed. Everything was taken care of and no sign of wear or abuse. Smell was nice even. Nice large towels, nice glass enclosed shower with rain showerhead. I would recommend this hotel to those staying in area.
There was the new kind of lightbulb out and upon mentioning it to front desk staff, they promptly went upstairs and replaced it. Done within five minutes. Nice!

This hotel had a personality to it and didn't seem esoteric as some of the chain hotels. It had a library area with portraits of Mark Twain throughout the hotel. Lots of well varnished wood look throughout the lobby area. Made to order breakfast included. Good too! The décor in the room was very modern and well done. Everything appeared clean except some of the high outside windows, especially near the elevators. Very nice and modern A/C units in rooms. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Chillicothe, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location.
For the price, the hotel was not that nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Preston, IA
May 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the accessability. Very easy to get to places from the hotel. Right off I-74. The free breakfast was very good.
Very disappointed in the mattress. Felt like you were sleeping on the ground. You pay top dollar for the room and you expect a comfortable mattress. Not recemended for more than a one night stay.

Very nice hotel. Very clean and the rooms were very nice. The definatly need to do something about their mattress that they have in the rooms. Stayed 3 nights (not recemended) and back and hips were so sore from sleeping on the mattress couldn't wait to leave. You pay top dollar for a hotel room and you would expect a better night sleep. I have stayed in Motel 6 that had a better mattress. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Nashville, TN
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
One of the best breakfast bars I've experienced where the breakfast is included in the room price. Great omelettes to order. Good value.
Room interior design was very plain and bathroom felt like a very average renovation.
Couple
Coreen from Wausau, WI
August 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved everything! The room was great! Spacious, comfortable and clean. The drink tickets for the bar were a great surprise and the bar tender was awesome. Breakfast was amazing!
Nope. Love everything!

We loved everything about this hotel! The room was great! Front desk staff was very accomidiating and super friendly. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The drink tickets for the bar were a great surprise and the bar tender was awesome. Contential breakfast was amazing! This hotel met all our needs and then some.

Errick from Ankeny, IA
May 11, 2013
5.0
The only statement I have is that several cars had their windows broken in the parking lot. It cost me $1000 I'll never stay there again. The staff acted as if it was no big deal.
Couple
Noel from Brimfield, IL
January 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great. Our room was amazing and very comfortable, the location was great downtown and they had an amazing breakfast for guest in the morning. Also really nice to give drink tickets to guest for them to experience the wonderfule resturaunt i
Reviews of Mark Twain Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Twain Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg