Hotels in Peoria

Mark Twain Hotel

Mark Twain Hotel

Mark Twain Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
225 Northeast Adams Street
Peoria 61602

Hotel Guest Rating for Mark Twain Hotel in Peoria

# 2 of 19 hotels in Peoria
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mark Twain Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Twain Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mark Twain Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Nashville, TN
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
One of the best breakfast bars I've experienced where the breakfast is included in the room price. Great omelettes to order. Good value.
Room interior design was very plain and bathroom felt like a very average renovation.
Couple
Coreen from Wausau, WI
August 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved everything! The room was great! Spacious, comfortable and clean. The drink tickets for the bar were a great surprise and the bar tender was awesome. Breakfast was amazing!
Nope. Love everything!

We loved everything about this hotel! The room was great! Front desk staff was very accomidiating and super friendly. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The drink tickets for the bar were a great surprise and the bar tender was awesome. Contential breakfast was amazing! This hotel met all our needs and then some.

Errick from Ankeny, IA
May 11, 2013
5.0
The only statement I have is that several cars had their windows broken in the parking lot. It cost me $1000 I'll never stay there again. The staff acted as if it was no big deal.
Couple
Noel from Brimfield, IL
January 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great. Our room was amazing and very comfortable, the location was great downtown and they had an amazing breakfast for guest in the morning. Also really nice to give drink tickets to guest for them to experience the wonderfule resturaunt i
Business Traveler
Phil from Brookfield, WI
December 21, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Very comfortable overall. Nice bar, good breakfast (included), excellent coffee in room.
No

I would choose to stay here again

Couple
Ben from Tiffin, IA
November 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great room, more unique than your average hotel room. Cool bathroom fixtures. A couple free drink tickets for the bar with your room! The complementary breakfast is the best I've ever had at a hotel.
The beds were not that great. They would be fine if they were pillow tops...but they aren't. It makes them feel firmer than they are.

Would definitely stay again. While a little more expensive than your standard hotel, it is not that much more. Plus the benefits of the drink tickets, excellent complimentary breakfast, and uniqueness of the rooms make it a better value than other hotels.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Dixon, IL
November 4, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent breakfast and close to downtown.
Decor of room needs improvement.
Business Traveler
Lois from Bloomington, IN
October 3, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Newly refurbished rooms, Friendly staff and great atmosphere.
Can't think of anything.

We chose this hotel, because it was very close to the Riverside Park. Where we were doing an art show. We were pleasantly surprised by how friendly and accommodating the staff were. An excellent breakfast was also provided as part of our room fee.

Couple
Nick from Gibson City, IL
August 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great rooms, gave us 8 drink tickets when we checked in. Shuttle service took us to dinner and then picked us up.
Bed could have been a little more comfortable.

Great place, will stay there every time we go to Peoria.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Lake Barrington, IL
August 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff in hotel and restaurant.
We were not told that music was only during happy hour. We were not informed of the complimentary breakfast. We missed both.
Reviews of Mark Twain Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Twain Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg