Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Number One Nob Hill
San Francisco, CA 94108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mark Hopkins Intercontinental in San Francisco

# 22 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 485 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
July 4, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location
Very noisy
Couple
Dale from Phoenix, AZ
June 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Awesome city views!
If you're not an athlete, don't attempt walking from BART with luggage. The hill is quite steep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leah from Issaquah, WA
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Cable cars right in front. Top of the Mark was fun.
Location not great. Over priced parking, poor customer service, no internet tried to sneak and charge a fee. Poorly worded on their website. Unimpressive. Would not pay a premium for this hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Hk, Hong Kong
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Its character-the staff at the front drive way . They are chill group. I received my room with early arrival time.
I think it needs renovation...it looking old-carpets were not so clean looking. Had to carry my luggage up...it should been automatically taken up to our rooms since-we had rather two large bags that the wheel broke.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
June 24, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Room service was good, bed, pillows & frette sheets were excellent.
Rooms were very dated, bathroom was dark not what I would expect from the intercontinental. I liked the Fairmont better which is across the street with similar rates.
Alika from Honolulu, HI
May 21, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Duff from Colorado Springs, CO
May 18, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shirley from Gilroy, CA
May 18, 2016
Couple
5.0
We were close to the wedding venue.
Terrible noise level due to cable cars below.
Business Traveler
Steven from Valley Springs, CA
May 11, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The front desk was patient and helpful. The rooms are spacious for the area and the view is unbeatable.
On a hill so if you are walking from your parking prepare for a hike. Probably better of having the hotel park your car.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
It's beautiful and in a great location!
Reviews of Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.