Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental in San Francisco

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Number One Nob Hill
San Francisco, CA 94108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mark Hopkins Intercontinental in San Francisco

# 20 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staffs are very nice, Room is always clean, Customer service always very helpful.
Wish there are more restaurants in the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nice hotel but did not care for the arrogant manager on duty. You need to recognize that people have choices. I choose to never stay at your hotel again for the reasons indicated below.
On the morning of our departure, we went to breakfast at 8:30am. When we came back at 10am, we realized that the hotel had checked us out and bagged our property despite the fact that check out is at 12. Management said this is a standard practice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NH
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel was clean and elegant.
I have been visiting San Francisco every December for 15 years, and this was the noisiest room I have ever had. I could hear the taxi-hailing whistles as I was trying to fall asleep, as well as the Christmas music the hotel blasted at the entryway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aldie, VA
December 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean, great location and views
Expensive, small rooms

Great location but very expensive, including $100/night for parking. Had to pay just to get into the bar on the top floor of the hotel. The room was clean but small but that is to be expected for this area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! Great location, beautiful facility, phenomenal views of the city.
Valet parking was the only option at $63/day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, location is fabulous! I'd stay again in a heartbeat! Also cost was very affordable!
I liked everything!

no

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel is fine
Rooms were not available until 6 pm. I only got a room at 6 pm by begging. No price adjustment was offered.
Solo Traveler
Kareem from Miami, FL
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great. Hotel's history and views. Melissa at the front desk and the night concierge provided phenomenal service.
Elevator speed.
Couple
Amber from Las Vegas, NV
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Upon check in and check out the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Our room was clean and beautiful and probably has the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! This is our new San Francisco hotel!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful, airy, spacious rooms; great location atop Nob Hill; good views from rooms.
The Top of the Mark, which once was a jewel, is now no better than a third-rate bar; the bartender was the most cretinously rude and insufferable clod I have ever seen employed by a well-known hotel, and the service generally was hideous.

It is the cretin of a bartender and the horrendous 'staff' at the Top of the Mark which are the main problem; most of the maids and other staff members were nice. The room service cart was not removed until twelve hours later, which is extremely poor service. There was also a problem with the shower temperature control, which was eventually fixed. The room keys are temperamental, not always working, and should be replaced. The 'exercise room' is lamentably small and very disappointingly limited for a hotel this nice--the Fairmont, *across the street*, has a health CLUB inside it. Sigh. ...read more

Reviews of Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg