Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Number One Nob Hill
San Francisco, CA 94108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mark Hopkins Intercontinental in San Francisco

# 22 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 466 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
February 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
Beds very comfortable, nice linens.
There was only one chair in the room. Parking is expensive.
Couple
Stephen from Martinez, CA
February 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
It's a classic San Francisco top of the line hotel in a wonderful location! Loved being able to go to The Top of the Mark without a cover charge also!
Lori from Stockton, CA
February 3, 2016
10.0
Cleanliness
Elevator slow
Solo Traveler
Martin from London, United Kingdom
January 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location and a classic first class SF hotel
Two things: - The hotel was very busy at certain times at the front desk and the staffing was not what it should have been. They need a 4th/5th person at peak times. - My room was not ready until 6 pm on the day of my arrival - unacceptable
Couple
Manny from Miami, FL
January 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and restaurant at the top
Showers and towels were terrible!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
It's a beautiful hotel. It's in a very hilly part of San Francisco so brace yourself if you are driving or walking around. We went to the Top of the Mark for a drink. It overlooks the city...beautiful view.
I parked at the garage a few feet away from the hotel. (on California) It was 45 dollars for the night..less expensive that parking it at the hotel, from what I understand.
Solo Traveler
Ken from Cypress, CA
December 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
attitude of service
too far up the hill; it was a tough walk, with packages
Business Traveler
Lynn from Falls Church, VA
December 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a wonderful location, and a real San Francisco landmark. I especially appreciated that they upgraded me to a corner room--even though I was getting a substantial discount.
nope
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
December 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location
Parking is insanely expensive
Solo Traveler
Jessica Mubaraki from Hawthorne, CA
December 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had heard this was an older hotel, so was a bit nervous but the elegance far exceeded my expectations. It is in an affluent prestigious areas of the city called Nob Hill, so you know you are safe, also with the Fairmont Hotel across the street.
Reviews of Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.