Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Number One Nob Hill
San Francisco, CA 94108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mark Hopkins Intercontinental in San Francisco

# 15 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 491 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
August 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location. It's on top of a very steep hill that makes it hard to walk anywhere.
Group Traveler
Brenda from Austin, TX
August 3, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Rooms are a bit outdate, but still nice. It's an older hotel.
Couple
Gary from Fremont, CA
July 31, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, CA
July 26, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Overall a great hotel. We've traveled the world over and have slept in many beds - we absolutely fell in love with the bed here! So it was hard to drag ourselves out in the morning ;-) The staff was great - very helpful in every way possible.
We would have loved a less expensive parking arrangement, but that's the way all hotels are in San Francisco.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 26, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location.
$60 per night for parking.
Group Traveler
Tiffany from Arlington, TX
July 9, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a fantastic location to fully experience San Francisco!
I expected the beds to be queen, not full.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
July 4, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location
Very noisy
Couple
Dale from Phoenix, AZ
June 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Awesome city views!
If you're not an athlete, don't attempt walking from BART with luggage. The hill is quite steep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leah from Issaquah, WA
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Cable cars right in front. Top of the Mark was fun.
Location not great. Over priced parking, poor customer service, no internet tried to sneak and charge a fee. Poorly worded on their website. Unimpressive. Would not pay a premium for this hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Hk, Hong Kong
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Its character-the staff at the front drive way . They are chill group. I received my room with early arrival time.
I think it needs renovation...it looking old-carpets were not so clean looking. Had to carry my luggage up...it should been automatically taken up to our rooms since-we had rather two large bags that the wheel broke.
Reviews of Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.