Hotels in Berlin

Maritim Hotel Berlin

Maritim Hotel Berlin

Maritim Hotel Berlin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Stauffenbergstr. 26
Berlin 10785

Hotel Guest Rating for Maritim Hotel Berlin in Berlin

# 4 of 861 hotels in Berlin
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maritim Hotel Berlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maritim Hotel Berlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniela from Netphen, Germany
January 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannover, Switzerland
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Central location. Quiet, you can sleep with open window. Pool!
Nothing.

Luxurious hotel, centrally located, but in a quiet street. Big rooms, nicely decorated. Spotlessly clean. Best: the pool! It is open from 6:30 am until 11:30 pm.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Neuss, DE
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
The heated floor in the bathroom ! :)
The TV was an old BIG one, no flatscreen. The bed was poor, way to soft and only one pillow.

Walking distance to Potsdamer Platz. Glamour Lobby, but small poor rooms. Bed is to soft, and the TV is oldschool (no flat) The floor heating in the bathroom is awesome.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was amazing. Spoke english and let me check in early after a trans-atlantic flight for much needed rest. Great great staff.
The room smelled of mold, extremely concerning.

The staff was amazing but a pungent smell hits you the second you walk through the door of your room. It smelled of mold which was very concerning not only as a bad smell but also as a health issue. The hotel was nice the staff was off-the-charts great but I get the feeling I got a "priceline special" room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsburgh, NY
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect. It's close walking to public transportation.
The only thing I didn't like is the garage parking, 25 Euro a day.

I will definitely stay here again if I visited Berlin again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Oldsmar, FL
August 27, 2013
9.0
The staff
Location not wonderful...and parking too expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, DE
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The concierge gave us umbrellas when it rained. They gave us another room after we complained that the first room we were given smelt of cigarettes.
We requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room!!

Overall, a good hotel with large rooms. About 15-20 minute walk to Sony Centre but not so convenient to walk back to at night. There was a conference on when we arrived so staff seemed a little preoccupied. I would recommend this hotel but I would suggest calling up a day or two before arriving to request a non-smoking room if you like.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is great. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elroy from Castlegar, Canada
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good deal on priceline
Location and parking could have been a little better. little far away from metro.

Good business hotel, good gym, nice pool and sauna.

Couple
Tushar from Laredo, TX
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The situation of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room
There was no coffee maschine in the room. The breakfast should not be so expensive ( 25.00 Euro).

The hotel is very clean. the service is excellent. Very calm. It is situated in a very secured place. Very convenient for business travelers and family.

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Berlin
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg