Maritim Hotel Berlin

Maritim Hotel Berlin in Berlin

Maritim Hotel Berlin

Maritim Hotel Berlin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Stauffenbergstr. 26
Berlin 10785

Hotel Guest Rating for Maritim Hotel Berlin in Berlin

# 6 of 913 hotels in Berlin
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maritim Hotel Berlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maritim Hotel Berlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jana from Braunschweig, Germany
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Xenia, OH
July 14, 2014
10.0
Very new and modern hotel. Got upgraded to an executive suite without even asking! Too bad we only planned a one-night stay!
After arriving home, we received a bill for a EUR 2.73 city tax. When we checked out, we had received a receipt with no charges due. Do they do this to everyone?

Although an excellent hotel, it's a little out of the way. We walked, but it's about 1.1 km from the Potsdamer Platz station.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Apo, AE
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 2, 2014
9.0
Large rooms. Excellent service and a very clean hotel.
Location is not as visitor friendly as it is on "Embassy row" area and it is extremely quiet with no restaurants or other businesses nearby, but bus stops are very close!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Jerome, Canada
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room is spacious. Very clean. Excellent overall experience.
WIFI is extremely slow, almost unusable. Each extras are expansive (mini-bar, parking, etc.).

Located at a close distance to every attraction (with a car). If you don't rent a car, you may have to walk a lot.

Group Traveler
André from Curitiba, Brazil
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
May 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Luxurius, Big rooms
Location is not good for tourists
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from San Diego, CA
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is extremely friendly. The location is prime. There is a bus stop 1/2 a block away and the public transportation in Berlin is amazing. Potsdamer Platz is also right down the road, so you can walk there to catch the trains around Germany.
The internet service was lacking. I paid for a week of Telekom Internet svc, but the location of the hotel or something made it such that I could not lie in my bed and use wifi internet to share pics late at night after a long day of exploring Germany.

I had to sit by my hotel room door to access the wireless internet. That was rather annoying, but other than that, this place is excellent. Concierge was very knowledgeable as well. The gym is ok, but if you are looking for weights, I recommend you get a month pass at McFit. It is 19,90 euro plus 19 activation fee for a total of 38,90 euro. that is roughly $60 US. McFit is amazing. Plenty of weights and machines and classes, etc. ...read more

Couple
Daniela from Netphen, Germany
January 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannover, Switzerland
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Central location. Quiet, you can sleep with open window. Pool!
Nothing.

Luxurious hotel, centrally located, but in a quiet street. Big rooms, nicely decorated. Spotlessly clean. Best: the pool! It is open from 6:30 am until 11:30 pm.

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Berlin
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg