Marisol Boutique Hotel

Marisol Boutique Hotel in Los Cabos

Marisol Boutique Hotel

Marisol Boutique Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Paseo Malecon Numero 161
San José Del Cabo 23406

Hotel Guest Rating for Marisol Boutique Hotel in Los Cabos

See Most Popular hotels in Los Cabos
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marisol Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marisol Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good value. Clean hotel for the price.

Very nice staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
September 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was great - walking distance to bus stops, supermarket, and downtown San Jose del Cabo

Just had a wonderful stay here. The hotel was air conditioned, clean, and comfortable. Stayed in the King bed suite with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Room has a small fridge, which is perfect for storing drinks to take with you to the beach. Hotel provides beach towels and even a cooler if you want. Location is very convenient, across the street from the grocery store, and bus stops with a few minutes walk that will take you downtown San Jose or to Cabo San Lucas. We didn't even rent a car, as the bus was so cheap and convenient. Restuarants/car and scooter rentals on the same block as the hotel give 20% discounts. Owner is very personable, and will recommend activities/restaurants/give advice. Overall, very much enjoyed our stay, would come again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsboro, NC
July 31, 2013
10.0
The gentleman who ran the hotel was a delight. He knew all of the areas of San Lucas and San Jose del cabo and was hospitable and friendly. We were sad to only spend one night there but will come back. He shared delicious frozen mangoes with us.

the hotel was reminiscent of European inns or hostels and was charming. It was clean and had a vaulted ceiling in our room which gave it a feeling of being larger. Unfortunately we had a 6am departure time so we were unable to enjoy the continental breakfast.

Couple
Meredith from Los Angeles, CA
June 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The service! Marisol and her uncle were SUPER helpful and kind to us!!! I felt like they were our own, personal, trip planners. It was great! Every restaurant they suggested was great and they never pressured us into anything we weren't 100% sold on.
Nope! It was perfect!

The service was AMAZING! Marisol (the woman at the front-desk) and her uncle were SUPER helpful and kind to us!!! I felt like they were our own, personal, trip planners. It was great! Every restaurant they suggested was great and they never pressured us into anything we weren't 100% sold on. I would go back in a heartbeat! I loved the fact that it was smaller and low-key. We got to explore Cabo the way we wanted to, eat where ever we wanted, come-and-go as we pleased, and the beach was so close! The hotel felt super safe and I really liked its location. Everything was just a short walk or bus ride away. And the price was unbeatable! Seriously, don't think just because the price is lower than the resorts that the service or quality suffers. It doesn't! I don't care for the "all-inclusive" type of hotels, so this hotel was perfect for what I was looking for. Try this hotel, you won't regret it! ...read more

Solo Traveler
George from Mill Valley, CA
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room totally attentive staff great location etc.
No
Solo Traveler
Kim from Creswell, OR
December 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful, anticipating needs and "going the extra mile" to make everything wonderful. Location met my needs very well, 1 1/2 block to the beach, 1/2 block from wonderful coffee shop and organic resteraunt. 2 blocks to Mega. Bus stop outsi
Only thing I can say is the bathroom was small. But clean and well maintained
Business Traveler
Stephanie from Colleyville, TX
May 21, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice "apartment feel". Great location close to multiple stores within walking distance.
Only one English channel on the TV, which was broken (no volume on English channel only). No hairdryer.

A few things I would like to see for my next stay here: 1) Hair Conditioner 2) A Hairdryer 3) More TV Channels in English that work 4) A Mini-bar or some place with available snacks/beverages.

Solo Traveler
Roger from Ben Lomond, CA
February 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location and price.
Street noise is an issue up to late evening.

Marisol Boutique Hotel is located amongst mega resorts near the beach. Every room has a balcony with ocean view. It is a short 3 minute walk to the beach, and across the street from the local Starbucks and market. A continental breakfast is included with the stay.

Couple
Darrell from Coalhurst, Canada
December 1, 2011
Couple
7.0
Price, location and friendly staff.
Restaurant was closed, no coffee available on weekends and no clean towels on second day.

Clean and friendly with good location to highway and beach. Bigger beds and a coffee machine in the rooms would make it an enjoyable stay. Some English channels on the TV would also help.

Reviews of Marisol Boutique Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marisol Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg