Mariner Motel

Mariner Motel

Mariner Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
555 Main Street
Falmouth, MA 02540

Hotel Guest Rating for Mariner Motel in Falmouth

# 6 of 9 hotels in Falmouth
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mariner Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Mariner Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mariner Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nichole from Millis, MA
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location and friendly staff
running faucet
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranberry Township, PA
August 16, 2014
10.0
Walked to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard. Nice town, can walk into town from the Mariner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from W. Newbury, MA
June 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice staff - want to bend over backwards to help Price and proximity to ferry
No coffee pots in rooms or available boiling water if we wanted to make own. Coffee only available in office and I was up before they opened.

Older building with character. Roomy rooms, large flat screen TV with many channels, parking right next to room and pool.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Marshall, NC
October 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great price for the location, room quality and size. Friendly and helpful staff.
This is a "Mom & Pop" so the front desk is closed after 9 or 10 PM
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Valley, NJ
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Rooms are very outdated. Smells moldy, and feels moldy. The housekeeper did not respect the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door's knob and she came inside anyway while I was away.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from Troy, MI
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Karen at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The motel was well maintained and clean. The pool area was very nice. I also like that the hotel was located within walking distance of the main street with all the shops and restaurants.

I was very impressed with this motel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

Couple
William from Worcester, MA
June 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean.
I liked it.

The staff was friendly and it was in a good location. Nothing fancy but very clean. There is also a pool and it was near downtown Falmouth (walking distance). Would stay there again.

Couple
Diane from Stoughton, MA
October 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
The location to restaurants, shops etc and the price for a short term stay.
Outdoor space was very limited.

We were able to book for one night on short notice and the price was right. Centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and short driving distance to the beach. Basic old style motel, but clean and equipped with the essentials. The staff were pleasant, friendly, and helpful. I would recommend to friends and family.

Couple
Laine from Greer, SC
September 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
Quaint, retro, comfortable, wonderful staff, convenient.

Small old style motel - park right outside your door. Clean and convenient. Walking distance to town and to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Very nice couple owns it. They will happily help you with anything or any questions you may have. I would definitely recommend this motel.

Solo Traveler
Dave from Boston, MA
July 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Well maintained motel...pool was small but clean....located right on main street
Reviews of Mariner Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mariner Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.