Marina Village Inn

Marina Village Inn in Alameda

Marina Village Inn

Marina Village Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1151 Pacific Marina
Alameda, CA 94501

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Village Inn in Alameda

# 4 of 8 hotels in Alameda
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Eureka, CA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
one of the best water views I've seen! and located walking distance to many shops and restaurants I had trouble deciding which where to eat and buy snacks! The room was excellent, except they need flat screen TV! I loved the patio w/ the room!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Area of the marina. Neighborhood.
Could use upgrade.

More breakfast choices.

Business Traveler
John from Los Angeles, CA
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
n/a
Reserved a room with a bed and couch Got a room with a bed and no couch. Was told I'd get a rollaway bed. Didn't get a rollaway bed. A lot of excuses, though.
Couple
Patricia from Santa Cruz, CA
November 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly Good location
The WIFI did not work in our King deluxe room The Satellite TV did not work and network local broadcast channels were not available. Staff attributed it to change in ownership of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
in a nice area by the cruise club
can only drive or take taxi to this location, far away from the main streets

although there's wifi, but not in good condition, couldn't really use it as the bad reception. Although has a pool, but it's kinda closed down.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Atwater, CA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
They only have one bed per room.
Only one bed per room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Port Hueneme, CA
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location in Alameda on the waterfront is very pleasant. However the proerty is very well dated and not kept up to date. while the lobby may fool you, the rooms are old, broken A/C with 1070's era fan instead being an example along with polyetsre linen
The front desk is RUDE beyond words. do NOT expect to check 1 minute before 3:00..under new managment which seems intent to compete on price alone as the service is awful and again RUDE. i've stayed there 5 times before mgt change, will NEVER EVER GO BACK

Used to be a good value/pleasant. no longer under rude new mgt. avoid this place unless you enjoy punishing yourself.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The view from the hotel was lovely, but it could not make up for the awful, awful room. I tend not to be a complaining person, but it was awful.
The room we stayed in was so dirty, I wasn't sure what to do. It was late and we couldn't change our minds, but it was awful.

the counter tops and bedside tables had grime and something else all over them. One bedside table was indescribable.

Gary from Clovis, CA
September 1, 2014
8.0
It was a nice clean and confortable enviarme wuld stay at the hotel agin
Everything was great for the price
Reviews of Marina Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg