Marina Motel

Marina Motel

Marina Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2576 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Chester, VA
November 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is fairly good to get to all main sites around SF either by short bus ride or moderate walk. It was easy to take the #30 bus (stop is one block from hotel) for $2.25 each to Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel has some old world charm and small kitchen.
Hotel and rooms are in fairly good condition however it is an older (historic) property so one should appreciate old world charm (like many European hotels). There is some road noise from Lombard St. If you leave windows open (no AC) but not bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
October 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful rooms, very comfortable and nice grounds! It exceeded our expectations. I could recommend to
It was a bit difficult to get into the VERY cute parking garages. The bed was a bit high too - a common problem for us in historic or boutique hotels for my short husband. :-)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice garden with flowers. Convenient to public transportation.
No breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Troy, NY
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
June 22, 2014
9.0
Staff were v good even dealing with some totally unreasonable quests. Top class. We found the staff very helpful.
No

Good location fairly central to most areas. Secure parking. Rooms with kitchen a bonus. Staff v good.highly recommended. Only neg point. Would have liked a safe. Other than that, excellent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toluca Lake, CA
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pleasant n friendly n comfortable thank you.
Everything ok. Thank you

I like the kitchenette they have everything u need.. u buy y r own food n cook. nice big beds nice n silent. Best place for an honey moon vacation. All newly weds this is the place 2be... thank you

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrensville Heights, OH
May 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
April 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
it is clean and very friendly staff
the room was by the Lombard street and the street noise was too much at every hour , too noisy!

perfect location, strategic zone, really close to some of the points of interest in San Francisco

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Corona, CA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room had everything we needed. Including kitchen which had silverware, coffee pot/coffee, small dining table with chairs, bottle openers, a fridge that kept our beverages very cold, iron, nice size bathroom, free internet and private parking garage.
The only issue was the parking garages, they are small and it is difficult to park your vehicle inside.

Overall everything was great. We liked the location, and the appearance of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even took the time to explain to us the main tourist spots in the area, and about the transportation system. We had an awesome time, and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering visiting San Francisco.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice area. Even though it was on a busy street, the rooms felt separated from the noise.
Reviews of Marina Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.