Marina Inn

Marina Inn in Seattle

Marina Inn

Marina Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
22300 7 Avenue South
Des Moines, WA 98198

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Inn in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, WV
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Right near the water in Des Moines, 15 minutes from Seattle, extremely reasonable rates.
Continental breakfast was unremarkable, the hallways between rooms smelled like cigarettes and old food, the bed was not very comfortable.

For the money, a great way to visit Seattle on a budget.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 12, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Andreas from Hamburg, Germany
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and price
breakfast started too late = 7:30 a.m. and was very basic
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
August 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Proximity to where we needed to be.
It is over-rated. The bedding was not changed during our stay there. The bedding was just thrown back into place with no covering over the blankets the first day. The shower was chipped and the attachments were poorly attached.

It seems to be living on past glories and is gradually loosing it's luster. Chipped paint on all of the banisters, dirty windows, questionable carpet care.

Couple
Nathan from Yukon, OK
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great value, easy walk to the beach.
There is never anyone at the front desk.

Older hotel but has held up well. Spacious room. Very minimal breakfast with no hot items.

Carlyn from San Diego, CA
May 26, 2014
6.0
Clean, close and staff
Heater did not work, fridge cord frayed at plug
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, close to restaurants and town.
Surpriingly, the mattress was too soft.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Shores, WA
March 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to where we needed to be
tried check in early could not

very nice would stay again

Senior Travelers
Richard from Wenatchee, WA
November 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenience for a business meeting I was on. Price was good. This is a solid mid range hotel, nothing fancy but there was not a single thing I could think of to complain about. Room was large, had WiFi, good TV, comfy bed. Just what I needed.
No.

In a quiet area yet not very far from the busy part of the area, near the SeaTac airport, had a modest breakfast in the morning, desk clerk was friendly. Parked right outside my room. Just a quiet older hotel which seems well kept up.

Business Traveler
James from Sitka, AK
October 30, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet Location
NO

Secluded area, rooms were quiet, Lots of eating places nearby.

Reviews of Marina Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg