Marina Inn

Marina Inn

Marina Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
975 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94710

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Inn in Berkeley

# 15 of 15 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan Hill, CA
December 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff very courteous, considerate & efficient. Microwave & refrigerator very clean. Room very clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished & painted. King size bed with clean bedding; comfortable mattress. Deadbolt door lock. I felt very safe in room.
No elevator. No hand bar in shower & slippery bathroom floor. Truck noise; busy street.
Gwen from Carmichael, CA
November 17, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gail from Simi Valley, CA
October 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly welcoming staff, truly felt like a guest! Very clean! Recently remodeled! Great price!

Older neighborhood, yet very safe and a great central location to all site seeing. Very easy to find. I llok forward to my next stay.

Couple
Simone from Calascibetta, Italy
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Randalll from Arcata, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
No Air Conditioning. Very old, really old heater

Just a very old and simply motel. Motel 6 is better!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price. For the money it was great.

A basic motel. The only available room was the one closest to University Avenue but we were not disturbed by traffic noise. The bathroom had recently been remodeled.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, KS
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Its location from BART(subway) was a bit of a walk but not bad. We did not realize our room did not have an air conditioner, not a bad thing though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mariana from South Pasadena, CO
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Price.
Inconveniently located to BART and UC Berkeley.

Clean but bare basics only.

Couple
Ellen from Aurora, CO
May 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Exactly what we wanted. Very comfortable bed and good shower. It was handy having the small refrigerator in the room.
We're used to Directv with lots of channel choices and this seemed like basic cable.

It had all the basics we required. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room other than sleeping and getting ready to leave for the day each morning.

Reviews of Marina Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.