Marina Inn At Grande Dunes

Marina Inn At Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach

Marina Inn At Grande Dunes

Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
8121 Amalfi Place
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Inn At Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miccah from Bloomington, IN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Everything was new, nice, and clean.
The staff were not very capable from the housekeeping to the front desk. Housekeeping left us with zero towels one day, not even any hand towels, nothings!! When we went to the pool and/or beach they were out of towels every time but once!

The bottom line is the hotel is very nice. I picked it because most of the other hotels looked cheesy ( beachy ugly bedspread cheesy ). It passes the four star on those standards, but the staff were not capable or helpful at all. They were very disorganized. I would not stay here again because of this. Simple things like leaving us with no towels whatsoever should not happen in a four star!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yardley, PA
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel seems to be very new. Location is off the beaten path (on the Intercoastal Waterway). Beautiful landscaping. Nice pool.
Need to update TV system (basic cable, with no movie rentals (except you can choose from about 50 mostly dated DVDs). Check-in location typically only had one person on staff, so you had to wait long. Breakfast buffet is overpriced and little selection
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Muncie, IN
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jason from Jacksonville, NC
July 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Salt Lake City, UT
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The check in staff was amazing. I arrived after a red eye flight and they let me check in early and upgraded my room to a 1 bedroom villa. Best customer service I have received at a hotel.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bailey, NC
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the pool and beach area was good. my favorite thing about this hotel was the pool and beach towels provided and the chairs at the beach
at check in we were told our room we booked was not available. it took a lot of talking to get them to fix their mistake and to compensate for the error.

overall, if no oceanfront rooms are available, i would stay again

Malika from Virgina Beach, VA
May 28, 2014
10.0
The location and the staff was friendly I enjoyed the seclusion
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wnston-Salem, NC
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything!
No,I liked everything!

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful veiw. Excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
May 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Classy, new cared about their clients! Very helpful'
The shower had issues and it was brought to the staffs attention and they appreciated it! The layout of the bathroom was difficult no counter space and marble floors are slippery especially when the shower leaked with water all over the floor!

We had a nice view the bed was was comfortable and overall very nice and would stay there again!

Michelle from Linden, MI
May 22, 2014
8.0
Beautiful hotel
Was expecting poolside service. Difficult to get food and drinks
Reviews of Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg