Marina Inn At Grande Dunes

Marina Inn At Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach

Marina Inn At Grande Dunes

Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
8121 Amalfi Place
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Inn At Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 161 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Henry from Greensboro, NC
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, staff very pleasant and easy to locate
Too for from beach
Seth from Hickory, NC
October 5, 2014
8.0
The common grounds were beautiful
Could hear them working on another room near us.
Group Traveler
Suzanne from Roswell, GA
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was a great place to stay. Super clean. Staff was so helpful and nice. Very nice atmosphere. Great place for relaxing stay. Many amenities that we did not have time to take advantage of.
No

Stayed at hotel for girls weekend away. We relaxed at the bar downstairs (reflections) and Bob was such a nice and friendly bartender. Rooms were very clean, spacious, and I think just about all the rooms have balconies with a nice view. Close enough to restaurant row, Tanger outlet, lots of golf that made location convenient. Did not have time to go to private beach, but would have loved to. Would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Quarry, NC
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Pool area was nice and the hotel is back from the traffic of the highway.
I was upgraded and I feel I was taken advantage of by the staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We got a 2 bedroom and it was huge. One of the best hotels we ever stayed in. Very much exceeded my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
September 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderfully spacious room and bathroom. Extra perks like DVDs and board games, beach chairs and umbrellas. Staff was very accommodating.
No microwaves in standard rooms, had to go all the way to a different building to use a suite room to warm up food. There should be at least one common microwave per building or per floor.

Very luxurious hotel, we loved staying there. Unfortunately, there are no beach views (our balcony faced the intercoastal waterway) and you have to drive to the private beach access, but otherwise it is a great place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuquay Varina, NC
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable. Every staff member I interacted with was friendly and polite. I was a little nervous about staying at a golf resort hotel with a 3-yr-old, but everyone was nice to him and I did not get any feared attitude at all.
No. I don't have a single complaint.
Business Traveler
Brandon from Moore, SC
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms and hotel spaces were beautiful and breathtaking. We were very surprised with the accomodations
I'm not sure what the problem was with some of the staff members there. On 4 occasions, the staff seemed annoyed with me and my wife, both. Somewhat condescending.

The suites are absolutely wonderful. This location is close to amenities in Myrtle and North Myrtle. The common areas with the pool and hot tub are completely wonderful.

Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 10, 2014
8.0
Location and design
Room was ready at check-in time. I had to wait in the lobby and lost valuable time. Staff did not seem concern or value my time.
Jared from Toledo, OH
September 9, 2014
10.0
It was beautiful, peaceful& overall great! All staff were polite& very friendly!
No everything was great!
Reviews of Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg