Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo

Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo

Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1943 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
February 1, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff were friendly and courteous. We were able to get a soda and bottled water for free from the front desk. It was great that the hotel had free parking even if it was very, very tight. The location was excellent.
Our room needed to be painted, the toilet leaked, you were not able to change channels on the TV, bathroom needs to be updated (tile and grout looked bad), parking was so tight that you might not be able to get in your car after someone parked next to you
Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
January 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
Close to everything
The cable was not working and there was hair and dye in the tub
Eddie from Denison, TX
December 14, 2015
9.0
Like the staff very helpful asked for a cab they had one for me when i got ready to leave clean rooms great locaion would stay here again.
can not say anything bad to say about this hotel was tired when i got there and they took care of me very well.
Couple
Elena from San Diego, CA
November 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Overall, it was a nice cute motel. Friendly staff, showed us two different rooms upon request. great location and view of water and boats from hotel. Clean, comfortable room. Older tv but had plenty of channels.
Not really. Overall was very comfortable. Not all rooms have a microwave and a fridge. Our room had only a shower stall, no tub, which was fine with us. Shower stream was a little weak though. One extra light or lamp would have helped.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Lemoore, CA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location is awesome.
Parking is horrible. Spaces are small even for a compact car.
Couple
Joseph from Spring, TX
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, price.
Not enough parking.
Couple
Francis from Henderson, NV
February 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
I didn't .
Rude staff. Uncomfortable bed. Room did not get cleaned until 7pm.. The hotel has 20 rooms
Samuel from Grand Prairie, TX
November 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
We just needed a cheap escape from the SD heat wave
Parking lot is very cramped. The air conditioner (purpose of booking a hotel during heat wave) takes a while to kick in.
Couple
Hongtao from Kissimmee, FL
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff
too close to road

don't have enough parking lot

Reviews of Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Inn and Suites-Airport-Gaslamp-Zoo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.