Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands in Singapore

Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
10 Bayfront Avenue
Marina Bay 018956

Hotel Guest Rating for Marina Bay Sands in Singapore

# 1 of 388 hotels in Singapore
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marina Bay Sands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Bay Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marina Bay Sands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Xinyi from Madison, WI
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
infinity pool and sky on 57
extra charge for a third guest to enter the pool
Solo Traveler
Phillip from Bossier City, LA
June 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool was amazing the staff were wonderful the décor was starting to become dated in the room
I could smell smoke every where I went

I would recommend this hotel to everyone just so they can experience that pool.

Couple
David from Carroll, IA
April 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bryan from Honolulu, HI
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Our deluxe ocean view room was relaxing, clean,& very quiet. The restaurants, including its own food court, provided good service & meals at reasonable cost. The hotel light show, the Reflexology Fish Spa, rooftop pool, and high tea were memorable!
The Grand theatre ticketing office staff were unfriendly & impersonal. The Notre Dame de Paris show was hard to follow, although the performers were very talented. The casino had a strong smoke smell. Numerous clothing shops, but some overpriced.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and would like to return to this hotel again someday when we revisit Singapore. This hotel has almost everything you would want on-site (great room views, huge malls, numerous shops & restaurants, shows, casino, close to nearby attractions)to keep you busy and entertained throughout your stay.

Business Traveler
Terry from Los Angeles, CA
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The view from the pool, which overlooks the city from the 57th floor of the hotel.
The final cost. When we checked out, an enormous amount of taxes was applied, and the nightly cost ended up being over XXX.

It was great. Gorgeous in every way, but very expensive. So is Singapore...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitestone, NY
October 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
We absolutely loved the location, straight from the airport to the hotel without having to go outside. The pool is magnificent!
It was very expensive but we only stayed 2 nights. There was no outlet in the bathroom for the hairdryer provided.

The hotel is beautiful especially the pool area. However, I think for the price at least breakfast can be included. The location is excellent and extremely convenient to the train for the airport.

Patricia from Scotts Valley, CA
August 30, 2013
9.0
By far the most impressive thing about this hotel is the pool.
There is no real lobby or place to sit and relax outside the room. There are some restaurants, but that is not the same as a real lobby or lounge.

Great location; the pool is worth the stay, but after one enjoys the pool, and the views from the rooms, there isn't much more that the hotel offers. Very expensive to dine or shop in the attached properties.

Family Traveling with Teens
Zhenfa from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is good. The view is great.
We booked and paid for a city view for our stay. We stayed on a second floor on the other side of the city for the first night.They didn't offer us anything. We did not feel good.

It is a wonderful hotel. The location and facility around are excellent. The view is very nice.

Couple
Ayano from Nagoya, Japan
July 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
The infinity pool on the roof of the hotel. Everything else was fairly boring, but I'm not into shopping or gambling.
Staff mistakes: They put us in a room other than the room we requested and would not change our room for the duration of our stay; They mixed up our baggage and it took forever to get our luggage.

At first glance, the hotel is stunning. It seems like a fantastic place where you will have the time of your life. This, however, is not the case. Unless you like shopping and/or gambling (mainly Baccarat, which is almost the only table game they had), or you plan on spending the entirety of your stay in the Sky Park, it REALLY isn't worth the money. I spent most of the time bored due to lack of activity selection. I won't be going back. ...read more

Reviews of Marina Bay Sands
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marina Bay Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg