Marin Suites Hotel

Marin Suites Hotel

Marin Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
45 Tamal Vista Boulevard
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Hotel Guest Rating for Marin Suites Hotel in Corte Madera

# 1 of 4 hotels in Corte Madera
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marin Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marin Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marin Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Thousand Oaks, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I really liked the layout of the suite. It was like a small apartment, rather than a hotel.
The Fitness Center. Most of the equipment was run down & broken - not working at all.

The Courtyard is lovely. This hotel in pet friendly with 3 rooms designated for guests with pets. The staff was very courteous & professional.

Couple
Becky from Highland, UT
January 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location! Minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge & San Fransisco. It was such a short commute into the city, but more importan than distance was how much less traffic enters from the north. The bed and pillows were the best we've had.
The room smelled a bit musty when we walked in. We kept windows open a little and it after it aired out it was fine the rest of our stay. Other than that we had no complaints.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 7, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a great place to stay. It definetly exceeded my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
With the price that they are charging, they use very cheap soaps and shampoo. For example, they have the Gilchrist and Soames shower gel and shampoo bottles securely anchored on the wall, but the content in it is definitely not from Gilchrist and Soames.

This hotel's walls are super thing. We could hear the conversation made by the people either staying downstairs (we were staying at the top floor) or next door. And when people are running round in their unit (on the same floor) or along the corridor, you can feel the vibration wherever you are in the unit (in bed as well). Aside from being big (same size as a one bedroom apartment), what you get in your room is super basic, just think of a 1.5 or 2 star motel. Also, if you are flour / gluten sensitive, don't eat their Western Style Omelette because that thing has flour in it (and I got pretty sick after having eaten one). ...read more

Couple
Julie from Fresno, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
They upgraded us to a large apartment! It was beautiful!
Nope

The free breakfast was great! The common courtyard area was super nice, and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Kelli from Woodland, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kenton from Woodinville, WA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I like the location. Although it's only a 20 minute ferry ride away, the Marin Suites feels worlds away from the hustle of downtown San Francisco. I like staying here during the summer when downtown gets expensive and overrun with tourists.
The Marin Suites hotel is a bit dated and tired, but the rooms are large and the kitchens are equipped with the basics. One downside to having a kitchen is that my suite had a strong bacon smell.

There's not much in the way of resaurants and shopping near the Marin Suites hotel. Most seem to be located near the ferry terminal, which is a 20 minute walk away. Although the hotel is a bit dated, the grounds and landscaping are well done.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camano Island, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
We liked the friendly staff and the courtyard/ pool area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
August 7, 2014
9.0
location, it was close to Ferry
Parking lot was too small

it was goo enough for the area we need to go

Reviews of Marin Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marin Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.