Marin Suites Hotel

Marin Suites Hotel in Corte Madera

Marin Suites Hotel

Marin Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
45 Tamal Vista Boulevard
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Hotel Guest Rating for Marin Suites Hotel in Corte Madera

# 2 of 4 hotels in Corte Madera
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marin Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marin Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marin Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julie from Fresno, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
They upgraded us to a large apartment! It was beautiful!
Nope

The free breakfast was great! The common courtyard area was super nice, and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Kelli from Woodland, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kenton from Woodinville, WA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I like the location. Although it's only a 20 minute ferry ride away, the Marin Suites feels worlds away from the hustle of downtown San Francisco. I like staying here during the summer when downtown gets expensive and overrun with tourists.
The Marin Suites hotel is a bit dated and tired, but the rooms are large and the kitchens are equipped with the basics. One downside to having a kitchen is that my suite had a strong bacon smell.

There's not much in the way of resaurants and shopping near the Marin Suites hotel. Most seem to be located near the ferry terminal, which is a 20 minute walk away. Although the hotel is a bit dated, the grounds and landscaping are well done.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camano Island, WA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
We liked the friendly staff and the courtyard/ pool area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
August 7, 2014
9.0
location, it was close to Ferry
Parking lot was too small

it was goo enough for the area we need to go

Solo Traveler
William from Ducor, CA
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very comfortable and spacious.
The breakfast was pretty weak.

The hotel was next to a very good restaurant.

Group Traveler
Catherine from Sonoma, CA
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast included make your own waffles. The pool is 83 degrees all year. They have a nice "Sanctuary" lounge with a fireplace. BBQs available. Very comfortable. I had no use for this but they did have chair lifts into the pool & hot tub.
N/A

Will be staying there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dyer, IN
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Ellensburg, WA
January 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location.
Lack of air conditioning.

Clean and spacious rooms. Need more hangers in closet, especially for families who stay for more than a couple days.

Couple
Don from San Francisco, CA
December 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
I liked the courtesy of the staff from the front desk to the house cleaning service. They were very attentive and answered all questions and even offered suggestion on what I wanted to do and see. Terrific group of people!
Can't think of any!

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I found it excellent from the staff to the room. I will stay here again in the near future.

Reviews of Marin Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marin Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg