Marco Polo Davao Hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel in Davao

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Cm Recto Street
Davao City Center, Davao 8000

Hotel Guest Rating for Marco Polo Davao Hotel in Davao

# 2 of 133 hotels in Davao
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marco Polo Davao Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marco Polo Davao Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Centreville, VA
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
There was an issue with noise on the first few nights because of the holiday street parties that were going on, but that was not the fault of the hotel.

Very good location with short taxi rides to major shopping and tourist areas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby, NC
December 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location is perfect starting point for anything in Davao

No

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cabot, AR
May 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Marco Polo has a very upscale ambiance. I think it offered something for everyone.
The only thing I did not like was the tub did not drain while taking a shower. Other then that I thought it was an awesome stay!
Solo Traveler
Chris from Fernandina Beach, FL
January 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and above my expectations.
I've visited other hotels during this visit and the Marco Polo is the best.

Excellent experience. I even extended my stay by five days.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Barrigada, GA
June 29, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Breakfast was excellent
Smoke smell in room. I was not offerred a non-smoking room.

Hotel is excellent and worth the discounted price I received. Breakfast was very good, although served in the Chinese restaurant rather than the regular restaurant. Food in the Chinese restaurant was excellent. Room was well equipped, clean and had a very comfortable bed. I did not like the smoke smell in the room and was not offerred a non-smoking room. The pool area was beautiful and a romantic setting for a drink before or after dinner. Hotel security was excellent. I felt secure as a guest. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Terry from Miami Springs, FL
March 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
All the people on the staff were great.

Friendly, clean, accommodating and centrally-located, Marco Polo Davao is your best bet for the money.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Prescott, AZ
June 6, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was safe and convenient.
Convenience is expensive.

The Marco Polo was safe and convenient, you really didn't need to go out of the hotel (if you didn't want to for some reason). But you do pay for it. Their restaurants were good, staff was friendly. When I go back to Davao, I plan to spend a little less, but for the first visit, I would definitely recommend.

Couple
Bernard from Honolulu,HI
August 6, 2009
Couple
3.0
Location.
Poor food quality, pricey for rate paid, stuffy feeling.

I've stayed at Marco Polo. We stayed there for two days, took all meals there and the choices and quality of the food was poor for a 5-star level hotel they claim to be. Carpets need updating, I have stayed at other hotels in area much nicer and better priced.

Couple
Menchu
September 15, 2007
Couple
1.0
Can't think of anything. Worst hotel I've been around the world!
Terrible staff! Incompetent and cold - not friendly at all.

I will never go back to this hotel ever again! I cancelled my 2nd booking because of complete dissatisfaction. Being pregnant, my stay was very stressful. It ruined my family vacation. First thing we noticed: a blood stain on curtains, old linens. This maybe 5 star hotel 10 years ago but now, its lesser standard than a 2 star hotel in USA. The receptionist staff especially are very arrogant, they think this is the best hotel in the world but they are wrong - it's the worst! For tourists or Balikbayans like me earning a good decent job or any one expecting visitors, don't go to this Marco Polo hotel! Customer service never exist at all; only hotel policies! I'm never going to set foot on this hotel again! I don't recommend this Marco Polo hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Marco Polo Davao Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marco Polo Davao Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg