Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Marco Island Lakeside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
155 1st Avenue
Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Guest Rating for Marco Island Lakeside Inn in Marco Island

# 5 of 17 hotels in Marco Island
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marco Island Lakeside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from Lehigh Acres, FL
July 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was spacious and very clean. I likes that it had an equipped kitchen.
It wasn't as close to the beach as I would have wanted but close enough.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seffner, FL
May 30, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leticia from Kerman, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cozy and very nice staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leeds, United Kingdom
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was a cute and quaint little place. It was good for the price we paid.
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
August 4, 2015
9.0
The staff making the bed every day!
Pool somewhat small
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
1) Cheaper than the Marriott and Hilton. Shopping center and restaurants near by.
The humidity inside the room made the overall experience negative. I understand my room was near a pool and lake, but I've stayed in places similar to this and did not have to deal with Humidity, it felt like I was sleeping outside.

Conveniently located near the residential part of the island which tends to have better restaurants and less expensive food compared to the tourist trap on the beach. The humidity inside my room made it uncomfortable and hot even with the air unit and fan on full blast. Also, channels like ESPN were not available. Finally, the saying goes - you get what you pay for but the rug inside my hotel was filthy, thank god I took a pair of sandals so I would not have to walk barefoot. ...read more

Couple
Stephen from Ossett, United Kingdom
April 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
small hotel, personal service, good value for money, nice ambiance
not near beach and beach access difficult
Couple
William from Lockport, NY
January 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
The pool was used quite a bit and was great. The small beach by the lake is laid out really well and also got used quite a bit. The kitchenette was the perfect size for us to make our own breakfast every day.
I would have like some comfortable seating as opposed to the wicker chairs tht were in the room. We watched some TV (which could be bigger) and laid on the bed to do so as the chairs were not as comfortable as we would have liked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Joseph, MI
December 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
I had a 1 bedroom. Location is great. Accommodations were as described. Room sizes were good. Great place to stay if you want a quiet, relaxing vacation.
Couple
Micah from Charlotte, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room layout was perfect for my wife and I. It was comfortable and we really enjoyed the space and quiet.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay enough that I want to write a review, and I NEVER write reviews! This hotel was a perfect getaway for my wife and I, here for a wedding over one weekend. We loved utilizing the full kitchen , pool, and screened in porch. Everything was very comfortable, almost like a home away from home. This place was an awesome deal for the price, especially since we enjoyed going to the beach and meeting the wedding party there. If you want to stay ON the beach, this isn't for you. If you want comfort, fun, quiet, and a cozy place to come back to after a long day, stay here! ...read more

Reviews of Marco Island Lakeside Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marco Island Lakeside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.