Marcella Royal Hotel

Marcella Royal Hotel in Rome

Marcella Royal Hotel

Marcella Royal Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Via Flavia 106
Rome 00187

Hotel Guest Rating for Marcella Royal Hotel in Rome

# 17 of 2792 hotels in Rome
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marcella Royal Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marcella Royal Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marcella Royal Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake Village, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was wonderful! Especially Mario, he does a great job! But everyone was great! Most speak very good English. Great with reservations! Free wifi (it works ok) and breakfast. Location is ok. Rooms are clean. The NEW room is very nice and comfort.
We booked 3 rooms for 6 nights. Our room was so super small and our kids got bigger rooms! But when I said something they put us in a very nice, Newer, larger room and moved all our things the next day. Small Roman elevators .

We booked the Villa Borghese area and this hotel was about 20 min. from there. The older smaller rooms are like a 2 star hotel. Smallest room we have ever. But the staff put us in a nice Newly remodeled room! Staff is excellent! Great recommendations for dinner, transportation, & directions. I recommend only the newer rooms others are not worth the price.

Couple
Mark from Mountain House, CA
October 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
They charge 6 Euors a day tax. I had to pay the hotel 18 euros on checkout!! I thought with Priceline whatever i payed for the rooms plus your fees and taxes was final. Priceline I wantxxx refund back to me!!
Couple
Mark from Baldwin, NY
July 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The terrace
Simply is very average, facilities are fine, employees are trying to do business and not necesarilly give you the best advice.
Couple
Laura from Chicago, IL
June 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was very nice, especially for a European hotel, and the rooftop garden was excellent!
Anne from Edwards, CO
June 16, 2013
5.0
nice staff, nice breakfast
too far from all tourist attractions...spanish step, trevi fountain, etc.

I bed on this hotel and should have learned my lesson from the last time I bid. It always seems you are on the outskirts of the range when you bid.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
June 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great room, especially for Italy standards. Helpful staff
Breakfast was included but mediocre. Cold eggs?
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, Canada
May 28, 2013

It was probably a nice hotel - we wouldn't know....Priceline made it impossible for us to enjoy it!! Due to a problem with Priceline's on-line booking, ( the ONLY way you can book with them) my reservation did not show up in My Trips. After 4 hrs of "your reservation has been declined, please book again" I did book again- received confirmation of another hotel, and guess what??? Yes- Magically I now had 2 reservations for the same evening in Rome at a cost of $xxx
per room. Immediately phoned Priceline customer relations to explain my problem.....Guess what? "Sorry- Our policy is no cancellations under any circumstances" Even though the circumstances involved their own website!! Spoke with 2 different representatives- same response. Customer service is non-existent with Priceline- BUYER BEWARE!
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Youngjune from Cambridge, MA
April 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Looking for worst staffs? Go to Rome, Italy and visit Marcella Rome, period.
Solo Traveler
Danny from Cedar Park, TX
November 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Marco at front desk and Edwardo at the door were very very helpful

I would stay here again. Buss stop with easy buses to sights. Train station close enough to walk to.

Senior Travelers
Trish from Fairfax Station, VA
November 26, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location for people who are discovering Rome.
no

lovely hotel with free wi fi and breakfast included. Rooms are small but charming with fabric wall covering. Great roof garden and breakfast room.

Reviews of Marcella Royal Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marcella Royal Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg