Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Drayton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

# 7 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from New Port Richey, FL
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms and the decor around the hotel
Drink prices were ridiculously high. Would rather bring our own drinks next time

Awesome hotel. Located near a beautiful park. And Free shuttle service back and forth to river street

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Huntersville, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowery Branch, GA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and nice
For the amount of money you pay to stay there you would think you would get free wifi.

The staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahnawake, Canada
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's hard to pick one thing that is the best, the room was stunning, to name one thing it would have to be the bed, it was the comfiest bed I have ever slept on, I woke up thinking I was home in my room, that has never happened to me.
Working was expensive $22 a day but you are in the heart of the historical district.

This hotel was amazing. Completely over y expectations. The pool is heated, the service was beyond hospitable, shuttle to the sister site on the waterfront, wonderful location, room service menu had a Great selection of local food. I w pi ls definitely stay at this hotel and pool with priceline!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexander from Lockport, NY
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room 303 overlooks the park, with an incredible soaking tub with french windows that open into the bed room. The room is plus sized, well appointed bathroom. Outstanding staffing (Lauren!), warm cookies. Free shuttle to waterfront,free valet,great time.
At this level of quality, perhaps an upgrade on soap/shampoos. Showerheads might have offered more/varied waterpressure. But that's really, really being harsh; we just loved the space.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean and up-to-date rooms and spaces
far removed from anything worth seeing

average to above average

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a beautiful hotel.
Valets were not helpful. One didn't put the bags in the car until I started to put them in. He seemed to be waiting for my 10 year old daughter to put the bags in the car. Another valet asked if she should get the car or me. $22/day for valet.

We had a great stay at the Mansion. It is a beautiful hotel. A few issues - the entire shower handle mechanism fell off in my hand when I went to turn off the water, the safe didn't work correctly and room service was a big disappointment. A dinner for 3 was brought into the room on a small tray. There was not a table in the room so we had to either eat on the floor or the bed. Bringing water would have been nice, too. Valets were friendly, but not very helpful. One didn't put the bags in the car until I started to put them in the car. He seemed to be waiting for my young daughters to put the bags in the car. Another valet asked if she should get the car or just give me the keys. $22/day for valet parking. Overall this is a beautiful hotel and I look forward to staying here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rashmi from Jacksonville, FL
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Absolutely gorgeous hotel. Artwork is impressive.
Not entirely child- friendly.

Plan to return here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexandra from Pleasant View, TN
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The bath tub was huge and we loved that there were doors above it that opened into the room. The pool was lovely and the staff were very responsive.

The location across from Forsyth Park was idyllic and the walk down to the river was beautiful. We didn't eat here but we did enjoy the cookies each afternoon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffern, NY
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the room and the snacks/water.
No.

It is beautiful!

Reviews of Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 10 family with young children reviews)
See all 72 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg