Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
700 Drayton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

# 17 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable
I don't care for pre stocked fridges

Very nice hotel and staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly and the decor was beautiful. It was so nice that even my dog was excited to see the room.

I love the accomidations and the lounge has wonderful live jazz.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms, great location. Beautiful decor. Plentiful parking on the nearby streets for free, or $22 nightly for valet. The free shuttle to the riverfront area was a bonus
Charge you for internet?! Really?!

Great location, nice amenities. Gym was nice, business center was too. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would love to stay there again. Refuse to pay daily for wifi though, c'mon! it's 2014!

Couple
Tom from Fayetteville, GA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff went above an beyond for us every single day. Excellent customer service!
I was a little put off by the $22.00 a day charge for parking (valet) or self park on the street which was extremely limited. I opted for the valet parking and the bell/valet staff could not have been any nicer or more efficient. Worked out in the end.

Beautiful hotel inside and out. Food on site was awesome in both the lounge and room service. Excellent value and well prepared. Also, liked the shuttle to the Bohemian on Bay Street that ran every 30 minutes. Nice service and staff!

Couple
Adam from Savannah, GA
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The decor, the spa, the marble bathroom, proximity to Forsyth, 700 Drayton

Awesome!! This was our 3rd visit!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Couple
Cheryl from Auburndale, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The old look but a great new place
Hot water in the shower

It is very pretty the art was out there

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was spectacular! Chandelier sconces in the bathroom, a chandelier above a beautiful chair/ottoman. The headboard was huge and very romantic. We entered to the sounds of beautiful, relaxing music. The artwork all over lent an additional "WOW"
No.

This hotel has a "sister" property on the River called, The Bohemian. They provide transportation to and from there (limited hours) which is great. Also, the Mansion is on stop #5 of the Orange Trolley Tour (on/off) so we used that as transportation. So romantic, very indulgent! I will go there again :

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful! Unique look and feel. Great location. Soft pillows. Great bathrooms.
The pool area was dirty and smaller than expected. Would've been nice to have pool side service! Bed and linens not as high quality as expected. Hard bed and rough sheets.

Great hotel. Would stay again.

Couple
George from Fernandina, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
One of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed in. An awesome experience.
The location could have been better but the shuttle went to River Street, which was very helpful. The bar was closed before 11:00 on a Saturday night, which was kind of strange.

The staff, beauty, art, food and everything else was awesome

Couple
William from Jacksonville, FL
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
ambiance, character, cleanliness, and style. Old southern mansion updated to provide modern amenities and comfort.
NO coffee in the am in the lobby!! Had to go to the restaurant or make it in the room. Could have staffed the consiere's desk to provide local info rather than ask the front desk/valet...never saw anyone at the booth.

Very nicely renovated rooms with comfortable furnishings and thoughtful appointments; lots of art and wall decorations give the whole property a touch of class. valet parking is basically a must due to limited street parking. About 1 mile walk to the riverfront area, but a pleasant safe trek

Reviews of Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 38 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 73 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg