Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Drayton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

# 6 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful! Unique look and feel. Great location. Soft pillows. Great bathrooms.
The pool area was dirty and smaller than expected. Would've been nice to have pool side service! Bed and linens not as high quality as expected. Hard bed and rough sheets.

Great hotel. Would stay again.

Couple
George from Fernandina, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
One of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed in. An awesome experience.
The location could have been better but the shuttle went to River Street, which was very helpful. The bar was closed before 11:00 on a Saturday night, which was kind of strange.

The staff, beauty, art, food and everything else was awesome

Couple
William from Jacksonville, FL
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
ambiance, character, cleanliness, and style. Old southern mansion updated to provide modern amenities and comfort.
NO coffee in the am in the lobby!! Had to go to the restaurant or make it in the room. Could have staffed the consiere's desk to provide local info rather than ask the front desk/valet...never saw anyone at the booth.

Very nicely renovated rooms with comfortable furnishings and thoughtful appointments; lots of art and wall decorations give the whole property a touch of class. valet parking is basically a must due to limited street parking. About 1 mile walk to the riverfront area, but a pleasant safe trek

Couple
Traci from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was beautiful with unique decor, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. We appreciated the friendly staff, complimentary shuttle to River St, complimentary champagne in the lobby. We ordered room service and both of our breakfasts were fantastic.
No complaints.

We would stay here again. The hotel was pleasant and we appreciated the quiet neighborhood.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
June 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean.
Bed was not comfortable, location not convenient for much of the historic area. (although you can take hotel shuttle) Too many "extra charges" IMO. Internet is additional, parking your car is also an additional fee. Those add up to a hefty increase.

Sufficient hotel, but I would not choose this location again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Modern edge... casual elegance
I would like to see complimentary coffee for guests in the morning. The hotel provides cookies and such mid-day. I much prefer a hot cup of coffee to start the day as you pass through the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Orr, FL
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Giant whirlpool tub in bathroom. Bring your bathing suit, the relaxation pool is fabulous.
Shuttle to sister hotel on river was not running as scheduled. Had to spend more money on taxis.

This is a gorgeous hotel overlooking the beautiful Forsyth Park. It's in the Savannah Historic District but quite a walk to the center downtown/river district. Luckily, it's a beautiful walk through the historic squares surrounded by jaw-droppingly stunning homes.

Couple
Robert from South Deerfield, MA
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, great staff, beautiful room , appointments, art work,shuttle; everything.
That we didn't have time to spend more nights there!!

Just lovely. Overlooking the beautiful square. modern yet cozy. The restaurant and bar next door were just fabulous and totally restored.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great pleasant staff at check-in and valet. Beautiful hotel.
A few minor cleaning problems (but I am a type A clean freak).

Sits right on a big beautiful park. Outdoor very nice pool that is heated to 84 degrees. Great restaurant and bar. Great service.

Reviews of Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 31 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 63 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg