Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Drayton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

# 6 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Traci from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was beautiful with unique decor, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. We appreciated the friendly staff, complimentary shuttle to River St, complimentary champagne in the lobby. We ordered room service and both of our breakfasts were fantastic.
No complaints.

We would stay here again. The hotel was pleasant and we appreciated the quiet neighborhood.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
June 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean.
Bed was not comfortable, location not convenient for much of the historic area. (although you can take hotel shuttle) Too many "extra charges" IMO. Internet is additional, parking your car is also an additional fee. Those add up to a hefty increase.

Sufficient hotel, but I would not choose this location again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
June 29, 2014
8.0
Clean rooms, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Not very convenient to much of the historic district. You can take their shuttle to the "sister hotel" which is in a much more convenient location.

Bed was not comfortable, chairs in lounges and by pool were more for looks than comfort/relaxation. Hotel is clean. I felt it was expensive for what it was.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonaire, GA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff

The rooms were beautiful and clean I really enjoyed the art work in the lobby and hallways. The restaurant was excellent and the location was great.

Business Traveler
Christine from Mechanicsville, VA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Modern edge... casual elegance
I would like to see complimentary coffee for guests in the morning. The hotel provides cookies and such mid-day. I much prefer a hot cup of coffee to start the day as you pass through the lobby.
Laura from Los Angeles, CA
June 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Orr, FL
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Giant whirlpool tub in bathroom. Bring your bathing suit, the relaxation pool is fabulous.
Shuttle to sister hotel on river was not running as scheduled. Had to spend more money on taxis.

This is a gorgeous hotel overlooking the beautiful Forsyth Park. It's in the Savannah Historic District but quite a walk to the center downtown/river district. Luckily, it's a beautiful walk through the historic squares surrounded by jaw-droppingly stunning homes.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel in beautiful city!

My room had a big free standing tub in the room! Fun!

Reviews of Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
(11 - 20 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg