Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
700 Drayton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

# 7 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Todd from Hutchinson, KS
July 9, 2014
8.0
The room, pool, hospitality, we were Royal there

AAAAAA+++++++

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Huntersville, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Jacksonville, FL
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
ambiance, character, cleanliness, and style. Old southern mansion updated to provide modern amenities and comfort.
NO coffee in the am in the lobby!! Had to go to the restaurant or make it in the room. Could have staffed the consiere's desk to provide local info rather than ask the front desk/valet...never saw anyone at the booth.

Very nicely renovated rooms with comfortable furnishings and thoughtful appointments; lots of art and wall decorations give the whole property a touch of class. valet parking is basically a must due to limited street parking. About 1 mile walk to the riverfront area, but a pleasant safe trek

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowery Branch, GA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and nice
For the amount of money you pay to stay there you would think you would get free wifi.

The staff was very friendly.

Couple
Traci from Atlanta, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was beautiful with unique decor, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. We appreciated the friendly staff, complimentary shuttle to River St, complimentary champagne in the lobby. We ordered room service and both of our breakfasts were fantastic.
No complaints.

We would stay here again. The hotel was pleasant and we appreciated the quiet neighborhood.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
June 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean.
Bed was not comfortable, location not convenient for much of the historic area. (although you can take hotel shuttle) Too many "extra charges" IMO. Internet is additional, parking your car is also an additional fee. Those add up to a hefty increase.

Sufficient hotel, but I would not choose this location again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
June 29, 2014
8.0
Clean rooms, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Not very convenient to much of the historic district. You can take their shuttle to the "sister hotel" which is in a much more convenient location.

Bed was not comfortable, chairs in lounges and by pool were more for looks than comfort/relaxation. Hotel is clean. I felt it was expensive for what it was.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonaire, GA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff

The rooms were beautiful and clean I really enjoyed the art work in the lobby and hallways. The restaurant was excellent and the location was great.

Business Traveler
Christine from Mechanicsville, VA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Modern edge... casual elegance
I would like to see complimentary coffee for guests in the morning. The hotel provides cookies and such mid-day. I much prefer a hot cup of coffee to start the day as you pass through the lobby.
Reviews of Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
(11 - 20 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg