Hotels in Savannah

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
700 Drayton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection in Savannah

# 14 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from South Deerfield, MA
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, great staff, beautiful room , appointments, art work,shuttle; everything.
That we didn't have time to spend more nights there!!

Just lovely. Overlooking the beautiful square. modern yet cozy. The restaurant and bar next door were just fabulous and totally restored.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahnawake, Canada
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's hard to pick one thing that is the best, the room was stunning, to name one thing it would have to be the bed, it was the comfiest bed I have ever slept on, I woke up thinking I was home in my room, that has never happened to me.
Working was expensive $22 a day but you are in the heart of the historical district.

This hotel was amazing. Completely over y expectations. The pool is heated, the service was beyond hospitable, shuttle to the sister site on the waterfront, wonderful location, room service menu had a Great selection of local food. I w pi ls definitely stay at this hotel and pool with priceline!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great pleasant staff at check-in and valet. Beautiful hotel.
A few minor cleaning problems (but I am a type A clean freak).

Sits right on a big beautiful park. Outdoor very nice pool that is heated to 84 degrees. Great restaurant and bar. Great service.

Couple
Stephanie from Westwood, NJ
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and made our stay carefree. Whatever we needed it was taken care of and the rooms were very clean and organized. The art and architecture was stunning. Everything was in walking distance.
The only thing we were not in love with was the privacy of the bathroom. The shower was fine but the toilet had zero privacy.

I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. The atmosphere was great. If there was a storm we were content staying in and eating at the hotel restaurant.

Danielle from Denison, TX
February 18, 2014
10.0
So great!! Beautiful hotel & scenery, the staff was so nice & accommodating, we loved every minute! Will definitely stay here again.
Couple
Bill from Navarre, FL
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and room size!
I wish there was more parking available. Valet parking was nice though. $22 charge

The room was enormous and very clean. Something my wife and I really enjoyed about the room was the Bose radio/CD/MP3 player. The bed was huge and very comfortable. There were a ton of pillows, very nice and soft. The entrance is too small and difficult to get into from the road if there are guests parked and checking in.

Group Traveler
Adam from Savannah, GA
February 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was grate, along with the friendly staff. Rooms were clean and very nice.
The fees for any small thing that is included in most hotels. If you drank any bottled water, ate any of the snacks, or used the bubble bath, it was an extra charge to the room. I expected more from a room that costs--- a night. I will not be back.
Couple
Savannah from Hoover, AL
February 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was beautiful. The staff was over the top nice.
Eh...I hate to even complain because we did have such a nice time, but our room service ($80 for two sandwiches + sides) were burned. I didn't bother to send it back, but it really wasn't good at all. I enjoyed the hotel so much it didn't even bother me.

Absolutely beautiful hotel. The room was the best I've seen in any hotel, even a 5 star. It's right across from Forsyth Park and within walking distance to River Street, the Savannah Day Spa, everything we wanted to do. (Walking distance for two fit 30 yr olds, may be a little far for older people, but it was a nice walk for us.) We will be back for sure. We'll just skip the room service next time, ha. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexander from Lockport, NY
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room 303 overlooks the park, with an incredible soaking tub with french windows that open into the bed room. The room is plus sized, well appointed bathroom. Outstanding staffing (Lauren!), warm cookies. Free shuttle to waterfront,free valet,great time.
At this level of quality, perhaps an upgrade on soap/shampoos. Showerheads might have offered more/varied waterpressure. But that's really, really being harsh; we just loved the space.
Business Traveler
Sharon from Villa Rica, GA
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I simply loved this hotel! The room was spectacular! The property was gorgeous! I just loved the whole experience.
I was not a huge fan of the restaurant, but not because of the food. It smelled like moth balls. the food was delicious though! i just ate at the bar.
Reviews of Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg