Mansfield Inn

Mansfield Inn

Mansfield Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
880 Laver Road
Mansfield, OH 44905

Hotel Guest Rating for Mansfield Inn in Mansfield

# 10 of 15 hotels in Mansfield
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mansfield Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mansfield Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Locatated right next to US 30.
Guy running the place was typical middle easterner with horrible english!
Couple
Samantha from Millersburg, OH
January 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
l I didn't like that my mirror was laying on my bed when I got there. There was holes all in the walls beds didn't look like they was changed in weeks. Didn't look like they cleaned it either. I did take pictures of the room. We didn't stay either cuz bug
Couple
Lynn from Stafford, NY
August 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price was the main draw, and the location was the second. We needed a place to sleep on our way through and didn't want to spend much for 8 hours and a shower.
It's probably just for a quick overnight, not a place you want to spend any time. Right on a busy highway.

The rugs were new and other floor clean. Sheets were clean and staff was friendly. When we stayed on the way back there was a smell of cigarette smoke so I closed the bathroom door and was not bothered by it at night. We slept 9 hours! The fan worked to blot out the noise of the highway.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The Restuarant/Bar that was up front...
Yes, when i got there they didnt have any King/Queen rooms ready yet.. Took over two hrs. and i had to go up to the front desk to see what the issue or hold up was.. It wasnt that freakin bizzy at all.. Then i finally get one wit a burn hole in the sheets
Couple
Konstantine from Cleveland, OH
August 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Well...it wasn't on fire...and the room was clean, if still a bit skeevy.
Creepy looking place behind a rundown-looking bar. Creepy office. Creepy guy working there.

I don't stay in a lot of one-star motels, but this place lived up to its rating. Generally skeezy-looking motel just off a state highway. Zero perks. Priced accordingly.

Couple
Charles from Maple City, MI
August 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
July 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price and location
Paint pealing from ceiling in bathroom. Very thin soft pillows, had to ask for styrofoam cups for coffee maker, no wash clothes.

Great hotel for a cheap sleep. The bed was king size, and comfortable. The pillows, however, were soft and flat. There was paint pealing from the bathroom ceiling and we had to ask for styrofoam cups to drink coffee. Overall for the price it is what might be expected.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Price & Location
Beds are old & not very comfortable, tub had permanent rust stains. Towels are cheap & thin

For the price it was acceptable. The place needs lots of work. I'm ok with staying there, but I wouldn't ask my wife/family to stay there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Raleigh, NC
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the staff person was friendly
everything else , no microwave , the coffee pot was dirty, the location of the room was not the safe

this was the second time I used the hotel , due to out of last min need , I would never choose this hotel as a place to stay , the entire experience appeared dangerous. I would suggest before the offer the hotel room the renovate,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Howard, OH
June 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Cheap
No coffee pillows smelled dirty stained sheets

Run down needs a lot of work

Reviews of Mansfield Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mansfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg