Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Market Place
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego in San Diego

# 10 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 1076 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 26, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location was great for access to the Gaslamp district. Also fairly close and easy to get to the zoo.
The room was very dusty. It had accumulated on many of the table and desk surfaces in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madrid, NE
January 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was wonderful. Great location. It was right by the Gaslight District and the harbor. They upgraded us for $10 to a room overlooking the harbor. The view was beautiful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
January 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
View from room, Central location, Hotel dining and amenities, Pool area, Friendly staff
Daily charge for parking, Expensive dining menu for what you get
Couple
John from Alexandria, VA
November 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, view, nearby restaurants
When checking in, we were told our room had a full-sized bed, but that we could upgrade to a queen-sized bed for an additional $15 per night. This kind of bait-and-switch tactic was beneath what we would expect from a 4-star hotel.
Couple
Rudy from Irvine, CA
September 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very please with everything, amazing room service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view, appearance, restaurants, location to seaport village.
Valet fee of $48 is high
Couple
Gary from Davenport, IA
August 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Parking fee of $30 per night.
Couple
Dustin from Simi Valley, CA
July 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
I absolutely love the location of this hotel. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are decorated very well, and the ac worked quietly. I love how the window opens slightly and how they provide quality coffee. The free wifi was great!
The doors in the rooms slam shut so each night we were bambarded with slamming noises, the cleaning crew were a mixed bag. Some days they did a great job at cleaning. Others they missed a few things. Parking was also a bit on the expensive side.
Couple
Brenda from Yuma, AZ
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The beds were very comfortable, my husband and I were able to sleep soundly.
Room was a bit small.

Exceptionally clean!

Couple
Murray from Burbank, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel Employee
Reviews of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
(1 - 10 of 82 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.