Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego in San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Market Place
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego in San Diego

# 12 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 1006 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fabulous views. Friendly staff
The bath was a bit pokey.

I would recommend this hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
room was excellent. view of downtown san diego and the bay were terrific.
hotel was having some sort of conclave of teenagers for the 3 day weekend which we were not aware they would be having. it made things difficult to get on the elevators, tended to be noisy in the hallways or to use hotel facilities.

if the hotel is having a major event that could interfere with hotel guests enjoyment of the facilities it should be disclosed ahead of time.

Couple
Laura from Santa Clarita, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved everything about this hotel! Got a great view of the bay on a higher floor. They asked if I would like a lower or higher floor. Great location as it's close to Seaport Village and Gaslamp district. Beds were really comfortable and hotel is fancy.
Extra $24 for self-parking, but they disclosed that. Most hotels in San Diego have extra parking charges. There is also an optional wi-fi charge.

I would recommend the higher floors if you want a view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ozzie from Moreno Valley, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved all the spectacular views, beautiful rooms and great hotel employees. The nearby restaurants and marina are very close and the city center is walking distance.
That after we went bicycle riding with the family there is no spot to park and lock our bicycles outside of the hotel. We had to walk our bikes up around in circles in the parking lot until we reached the fourth floor to lock our bikes back on our SUV.
Solo Traveler
Yifei from Santa Barbara, CA
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from El Cajon, CA
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My granddaughter left her blanket (blankie ) at the hotel and we are hoing you will f I nd it in the room.
Couple
Jacqueline from Pacifica, CA
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the location and the fabulous view from our room
The Hotel parking fee and the Internet fee. As a guest in such a prestigious hotel, I feel this should be one of the amenities included. I belive it's not much to ask from the hotel and the gesture goes a long way for potentail returning guest.
Business Traveler
Richard from Kennesaw, GA
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very grand scale and attractive public spaces like the Bellagio or Venetian minus the fountain and canals. Great view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Vista, CA
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
We have always enjoyed the Hyatt Manchester and were extremely pleased to find that this was the hotel that we bid on and purchased. We have never experienced an unsatisfactory stay at this hotel and that held true during this stay My wife and I loved it
Reviews of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg