Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Market Place
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego in San Diego

# 11 of 334 hotels in San Diego
Based on 1055 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Janine from Yucaipa, CA
August 25, 2015
10.0
This hotel is gorgeous! Our room had the most amazing view of the Midway and Seaport Village. The room was comfortable and spacious.
The shower could be a bit bigger. They had a really nice size bathroom but a small bath and shower.

I would rate this one of the top hotels we have stayed at. The guest services were very nice and accommodating. The morning buffet was worth the extra money as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view, appearance, restaurants, location to seaport village.
Valet fee of $48 is high
Group Traveler
Rauna N from Phoenix, AZ
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Paying for parking.
William from San Tan Valley, AZ
August 4, 2015
Location was good, room was clean and well appointed, wi-fi worked flawlessly. Overall a good stay and experience.
Couple
Gary from Davenport, IA
August 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Parking fee of $30 per night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Phillips Ranch, CA
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Parking was about $30 for the night.
Cecile from Mississauga, Canada
July 29, 2015
Location was perfect!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The rooms were clean and nice, but very small. Staff were friendly and helpful
This hotel has an up charge for everything. A substantial fee for parking and a fee to upgrade to a 2 full size beds from 2 twin size beds. The hotel was very crowded and we had to wait for a room to be available after our 4pm check in time.

I felt like we were nickeled and dimed every time we turned around. Also, there were the SAME dirty room service dishes in the hall the whole time we were staying at this hotel, it was obvious it was the breakfast dishes from the day before and there were never taken away, gross!

Couple
Dustin from Simi Valley, CA
July 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
I absolutely love the location of this hotel. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are decorated very well, and the ac worked quietly. I love how the window opens slightly and how they provide quality coffee. The free wifi was great!
The doors in the rooms slam shut so each night we were bambarded with slamming noises, the cleaning crew were a mixed bag. Some days they did a great job at cleaning. Others they missed a few things. Parking was also a bit on the expensive side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allison from Yuma, AZ
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
loved the location. the hotel is beatiful just like it shows in the pictures. the customer service was awesome. very close to Gaslamp and little italy as well a sea port village. highly recommend the stay here. plenty of things to keep you busy.
the parking fee was a little pricey. $30 each day.
Reviews of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.