Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Market Place
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego in San Diego

# 12 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 1045 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dustin from Simi Valley, CA
July 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
I absolutely love the location of this hotel. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are decorated very well, and the ac worked quietly. I love how the window opens slightly and how they provide quality coffee. The free wifi was great!
The doors in the rooms slam shut so each night we were bambarded with slamming noises, the cleaning crew were a mixed bag. Some days they did a great job at cleaning. Others they missed a few things. Parking was also a bit on the expensive side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allison from Yuma, AZ
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
loved the location. the hotel is beatiful just like it shows in the pictures. the customer service was awesome. very close to Gaslamp and little italy as well a sea port village. highly recommend the stay here. plenty of things to keep you busy.
the parking fee was a little pricey. $30 each day.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Wish room was a little bigger
Family Traveling with Teens
Alma from Indio, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Staff unfriendly, not helpful at all. For --- plus per night was not worth the money. Breakfast was ok....nothing great ...parking 40 dollars per night....the only good thing was the location..

Our room was not completely clean. Leftover food in the refrigortor .... When I check out , the young man never asked how our stay was...this hotel needs lots of training in customer service...

Couple
Brenda from Yuma, AZ
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The beds were very comfortable, my husband and I were able to sleep soundly.
Room was a bit small.

Exceptionally clean!

Couple
Murray from Burbank, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel Employee
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrimack, NH
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I really enjoyed the location and amenities. The view from the room was amazing. Worth it to spend the extra money on a harbor view, sunsets were amazing.
The parking. Expensive and had to park on 3rd to 6th level of a garage. Expensive at 30 a night. Took awhile to find a space, at that rate it should all be valet.
Couple
Rebecca from San Jose, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was awesome!
Parking fees, they should be included. $30/ day to park is outrageous
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
hotel room had so many issues we had to complain to the manager.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved everything about it the view the corner room was perfect the customer service. Employees are wonderful and friendly. I will definitely be booking in the future.
The stand up shower, water gets out to the floor even with the curtain closed.
Reviews of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.