Mammoth Mountain Inn

Mammoth Mountain Inn in Mammoth Lakes

Mammoth Mountain Inn

Mammoth Mountain Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1 Minaret Road
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for Mammoth Mountain Inn in Mammoth Lakes

# 11 of 58 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mammoth Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mammoth Mountain Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Divyesh from Covina, CA
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
they provided us free upgrade to a condo!
Breakfast was not complimentary and we had to pay 15$ per person for breakfast. 20$ resort fee per room per day

Nice location, well maintained rooms

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
October 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Beautiful location, comfortable room
Hidden charges. I was charged extra for Resort fees, which was not told to me beforehand. I never used any resort facility but still paid extra.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugus, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Fort Bragg, CA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the location
house cleaning keep coming into my room even when I had the do not enter card on the door.

great location, my kid , nine. loved the activities.

Business Traveler
Mark from Somis, CA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Located near town.
Over priced for the season. Really small rooms. No air conditioning. Room was somewhat stifling. You could open a window and put in a fan but my room overlooked a parking lot so I got headlights coming in the window.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyung Taek from Azusa, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shingle Springs, CA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cool place- little dated. Nice staff. Being able to use the shuttle was a bonus!
Did NOT appreciate the resort fee. I would have bid on a higher star resort if I'd known how much I was going to actually pay. That should be included when you bid- even if it means you end up paying more up front!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room
There is an additional $20 resort fee that was not make known when bidding for this hotel. Resort fee should be included in the total bidding price.

This hotel is nice but not convenient. Breakfast is not included and it's expensive.

Couple
Justin from Tehachapi, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is 5 miles from down town, but during memorial weekend that was a blessing.
Parking was very hard to come by.

The staff was very helpful. Every employee we came across had a smile on their face and was polite. Theres a restaurant and bar within walking distance and the best part was the Jacuzzis. Yes, that's plural. Three separate jacuzzis in their own seperate rooms.

Couple
Angela from Thousand Oaks, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
location was great!! right across from the slopes.

They charged $20 resort fee plus tax which wasn't prepaid with Priceline.

Reviews of Mammoth Mountain Inn
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mammoth Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg