Hotels in Mammoth Lakes

Mammoth Mountain Inn

Mammoth Mountain Inn

Mammoth Mountain Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1 Minaret Road
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for Mammoth Mountain Inn in Mammoth Lakes

# 10 of 46 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mammoth Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mammoth Mountain Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angela from Thousand Oaks, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
location was great!! right across from the slopes.

They charged $20 resort fee plus tax which wasn't prepaid with Priceline.

Solo Traveler
Thom from Phoenix, AZ
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was what I liked best about the hotel.
The hotel needs a lot of upgrades.

The location is great, the staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. The rooms are comparable to a Motel 6 or Budget Inn. The shuttle makes runs into Mammoth Lakes regularly and a $5 tip to the driver is a lot more affordable than the $20 cab fare to and from town. Will I stay there again? Yes. For the fact that I can park and ski with not hassles from the L.A. crowds that want to ding your doors in the regular parking areas. ...read more

Couple
Rodney from Valencia, CA
September 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Hotel was great. $20 per night resort fee is deceptive
Resort fee

Problem is Priceline not including resort fee. Having more than a 25 percent price increase over what is bid is a serious problem.

Couple
James from Idyllwild, CA
September 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
Good location, nice staff
Old and run down. It was aXXX room not aXXX room

This hotel should be reevaluated for number of stars. It needs refurbishing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
September 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
The room was very small and the bathtub had a ring in it. The $20 resort fee that we were surprised with was ridiculous. In my opinion the hotel did not match the star rating
Group Traveler
Anoop from Stafford, TX
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Nothing in summer
Food is very expensive and not good. Extra resort fee of 20 dollars. I do not know why is that for in summer season. Address is wrong in the website and had to travel extra 6 miles.

Food is very expensive and not good. Extra resort fee of 20 dollars. I do not know why is that for in summer season. Address is wrong in the website and had to travel extra 6 miles.No microwave and fridge. Very poor wifi connection

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Playa Vista, CA
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
beware the hidden "resort fee." i named my own price and was hit with an additional $20 per night resort fee that was never mentioned when i bid. i was under the impression that the bid amount was the final price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, NY
September 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location and scenery
Added a $20 resort fee to the amount paid thru Priceline
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
good bed
They attempted to add a $20 resort fee that was not on my priceline confirmation and my booking said nothing about a resort fee. After a significant period of arguing with the front desk they decided to waive the fee.

Very tired and worn. Functional, but Motel 6 would have been cheaper and just as nice.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The professionalism of staff
This is the 1st time I got nailed for a hidden resort fee from Priceline. This is a old tired hotel that needs to renovated. Although it is in a beautiful location, the $29.a day is not worth it. There are better hotels/no resort fees in Mammoth Lakes

Not worth it.

Reviews of Mammoth Mountain Inn
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mammoth Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg