Malibu Beach Inn

Malibu Beach Inn in Malibu

Malibu Beach Inn

Malibu Beach Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
22878 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265

Hotel Guest Rating for Malibu Beach Inn in Malibu

# 1 of 3 hotels in Malibu
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Malibu Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Malibu Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Malibu Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
May 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Restaurant and bar much smaller than shown on website
Couple
Harold from Minneapolis, MN
February 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was right on the beach. The room was awesome including a gas fireplace. Food was outstanding and the service was excellent. Would love to return and stay a week.
No!

Top notch hotel. I can see now why it had a 98% satisfaction rating. If you want a small hotel right on the ocean, this will not disappoint.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabasas, CA
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean & Pier from our room. Room decor beautifully decorated, we especially liked the large walk-in shower.
Charge $27. parking the car overnight. Room rate should have included parking fee. Breakfast, eggs & potatoes overcooked. Coffee free for guest in the lobby, we should have been informed about the free coffee instead of being charge five dollars a cup.

Overall, a good experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Ocean view, private beach access, attentive & friendly staff
There is no self-parking in the lot; it's only available on the street (PCH).

We enjoyed our stay immensely and would book again. The room was big, the bathroom modern, and the view was breathtaking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
AMAZING! Peaceful! Beautiful! Friendly!
NOTHING.

JUST PURE AMAZING!

Couple
Lawrence from Seattle, WA
April 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The service was as good as it gets. The thoughfulness in every detail was evident.
The particular room we were given is located right next to a utility room that emmits continuous noise night and day. This is a clear negative imposed on a superb experience otherwise.
Couple
Elizabeth from Playa Del Rey, CA
April 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, friendly staff , gorgeous room. We only live about 25 minutes away but it was the perfect staycation. We will definitely be back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millersville, MD
March 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the view! Enjoyed the gas fireplace. Location was close to the state beaches. Loved the robes. Good shower.
Not much space for luggage (i.e. no luggage racks) not much dresser space. mini bar is very expensive. We did not use it.

restaurant is pricey but our meals were excellent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo, AP
December 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Deluxe king room is comfortable and offers plenty of space for a family.
Everything at the hotel runs very smoothly. The staff is attentive and professional. There is minor road noise from the PCH.

Malibu Beach Inn is an inviting boutique hotel perched above Carbon Beach in Malibu. The hotel rooms are well appointed and spacious and the hotel staff performs admirably. There is a large deck off the hotel reception area that serves both the bar and dining room with a great view of the So. California bight coast and downtown Los Angeles. MBI is a great place to stay when you are looking for a luxury hotel near but not in Los Angeles. ...read more

Reviews of Malibu Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Malibu Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Malibu
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Malibu
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Malibu
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Malibu
dg