Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogersons Quay
Dublin 2

Hotel Guest Rating for Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane in Dublin

# 21 of 250 hotels in Dublin
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Port St. Lucie, FL
July 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Didn't offer a face cloth. When we asked for one, the gave us another towel. The mattress in the bed was uncomfortable. It felt like you were being poked by springs
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kew Gardens, NY
June 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is perfect. Has a free baggage room so if you arrive early, you can leave your bags.
Needs to provide washcloths. Also needs to provide amenities such as hand soap separate from shampoo and conditioner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
location, room size, friendliness of staff
toiletries, paying to print a boarding pass
Group Traveler
Gerard from Ferbane, Ireland
April 10, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Well Located, clean and modern
Check in took an age.......... lobby and public areas crowded.very inefficeint
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Marystown, Canada
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from The Woodlands, TX
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
It was about 15 minute walk from Temple Bar/Trinity area. We knew this when we booked and expected it. Luckily it wasn't raining for long on any of our walks and we grabbed a taxi the one day it was raining.

Watched a world cup match in the bar and the bar staff as well as all of the other hotel staff were wearing different world cup country shirts. Great idea.

Family Traveling with Teens
George from Toms River, NJ
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Getting us a room with 2 beds, no problem
little far from major tourist attractions

Very nice, even though no AC.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The bathroom was nice. We has a small balcony which allowed air to flow in the unusual summer heat. Guests should know the hotel is modern but is NOT air conditions, in the event of a heatwave like the one we experienced during our stay,
Location is far from Dublin attractions and the hotel is not up to the standard of a 4 star premises. This was shocking.

The location was misleading in the pricline bidding process. It is farther than the 1/2 mile from the city centre advertised in the priceline info by any cacluation. This was NOT a city centre hotel. It is several blocks to a bus to go to the city centre, and with my bad knee the location required a 7-8 euro cab fare each time we wanted to go to town or even to dinner. It's a modern but soulless place to stay, unless you're attending the theatre across the street. All cab drivers cautioned us against walking in the surrounding neighborhood, which is rough and left behind in the redevelopment scheme when the Celtic real estate bubble burst. There are no traditional pubs or even independent restaurants in the vicinity, except for those in hotels. The lack of neighborhood or even city centre vibe makes this hotel feel like a manufactured, marooned nation-less experience rather than a welcoming and specifically Irish one. The lobby and elevator smelled of fried fish for two of the three days we were there, and the lobby is dour. Disappointing to say the least. In such an historic, architecturally and culturally alive capital city, this is a location and a hotel to be avoided. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
May 9, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Wonderfully priced breakfast! Vivienne is by far the best employee we had an encounter with.

When walking into the hotel it is a feeling of something very modern and sleek. The rooms are spacious but are missing a lot of the basic necessities of a four star hotel. First off, I have never stayed at a 3, 4, or 5 star hotel that does not have bathroom toiletries. Yes, there is a Dove Shampoo and Conditioner attached to the wall in the bathroom but they do not provide you with any soap. The hand soap is attached to the wall next to the sink and there was no way you can take it to the shower. I often stay in a hotel in a European country at least once a month and this is the first time I have ever encountered something like this. Also, I did not have very good encounters with the staff. Vivienne was amazing and she did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, I wish I could say that the other employees did the same. ...read more

Reviews of Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.