Makai Beach Lodge

Makai Beach Lodge

Makai Beach Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
707 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Guest Rating for Makai Beach Lodge in Ormond Beach

# 16 of 27 hotels in Ormond Beach
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Makai Beach Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Makai Beach Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Makai Beach Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
November 28, 2015
Couple
3.0
Unclean, not the newly acquired dirt, but grimmy filth that accumulates over years. Heating/cooling system works with a remote, 40 degree temp nights and air conditioner was on. I was told Maintance would bring me a remote 4 days and never got one.
Couple
Tabatha from Ocala, FL
November 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was pleasant, and free breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Teri from College Park, GA
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was clean
The elevator was old and slow and the continental breakfast wasn't all that,very bland and not enough parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Lake Wales, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The guy at the front desk was very nice.
The rooms were nothing like the pictures. The bed was hard as a rock and very lumpy. The room was extremely outdated and dingy. The complimentary breakfast was terrible... we left and went to Dunkin Donuts. We also checked out a day early due to condition
Couple
Sherri from Yulee, FL
June 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Check out time,third floor,desk had some kid of white stuff on it.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Winter Garden, FL
May 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was excellent, the room was decent and clean. The plus they supplied chairs and umbrellas on the beach and 2 nice beach towels. Everything near by, any food you want, gift shops, ect.
The walls were way too thin, stayed 2 nights, 1st night was not full and no one next to me.....was perfect, next night place was full and the people in next room felt like they were in the room with me. Best to visit when not busy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Inverness, FL
May 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean nice helpful staff
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayo, FL
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This is a beautiful location, I loved it here! Our a/c did not work on the first night but as soon as we alerted the front desk about the situation they send the maintenance guy out to our room and he fixed it! I'm impressed and will stay here in future!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Ocala, FL
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I really enjoyed my stay at the Makai, great early breakfast, the staff was very friendly. It is very kid friendly. My two kids 7&9 years old said they loved staying at this hotel and want to come back each time we come to Daytona Beach!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view
That it didn't have a coffee maker in the room

For the price I think it was good I would stay there again

Reviews of Makai Beach Lodge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Makai Beach Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.