Makai Beach Lodge

Makai Beach Lodge

Makai Beach Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
707 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Guest Rating for Makai Beach Lodge in Ormond Beach

# 21 of 25 hotels in Ormond Beach
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Makai Beach Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Makai Beach Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Makai Beach Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley, AL
July 17, 2017
Couple
1.0
very good location and breakfast was better than i expected. the staff was friendly.
very run down , not maintained well. the elevator did not work.the housekeeping was very bad. never cleaned room ,made bed or changed sheets. had to go to office twice to get clean towels. pool was not cleaned every day or well maintained.kitchen dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Orlando, FL
June 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location
Dated and not very clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
June 26, 2017
Couple
1.0
The only thing good about this hotel is the location.
We didn't like anything about this hotel. It was dirty, old, over priced, and not the same as the pictures that are provided online. We took photos of the hole in the bathroom and the light falling down and of the horrible beds and dirty room
Couple
Myra from Lawtey, FL
June 7, 2017
Couple
5.0
The location was good. The continental breakfast was impressive. Good food but didn't care a lot for the dining area. The hotel staff was very polite and accommodating when I had to ask for another room because the first one smelled horrible of cigarette
Checked into room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. I asked for a different room and was quickly accommodated and the room was good.
Group Traveler
Michael from Randallstown, MD
May 27, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
Staff was kind..cntntl brkfst adequate..nice pool
Within the 1st hr of arriving, we were told 2x by the manager that the room next to us said we were loud.the room was notclean..rust in the kitchenette..faint smell of mold.
Kelcey from Williston, FL
April 11, 2017
1.0
Very outdated
Couple
Vernon from Deltaville, VA
April 2, 2017
Couple
1.0
the location additional problems... bottom of toilet was dirty w/ hair hangers in closet kept falling apart
This hotel was filthy. The sheets and blankets on the bed were stained and had holes. I went to front desk, got some cleaner ones and changed myself. Outside areas and elevator was like walking thru an ashtray. Curtain hanging down, rod broke
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
March 3, 2017
6.0
We were placed in a crappy room. Then were placed in another room, it was very nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarpon Springs, FL
March 1, 2017
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terri from Windsor, ME
February 28, 2017
Couple
1.0
Being located on the beach
The room
Reviews of Makai Beach Lodge
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Makai Beach Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.