Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village

Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village

Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
39328 Big Bear Boulevard
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Guest Rating for Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village in Big Bear Lake

# 23 of 350 hotels in Big Bear Lake
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jennifer from San Diego, CA
February 16, 2016
8.0
nice location, clean, and close by the ski resort.
water temp was a bit tricky. Took awhile to get it right. Too, too hot, then too cold. We just took fast showers. The heater was very noisy.
Couple
Charles from Victorville, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
These little cabins were so much nicer than a typical hotel room. We had a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, a kitchenette with stove, mircowave and fridge, a DVD player, couch and dining room table. Great staff. Not fancy, but really comfy and nice.
TV had seen better days, but they're in the process of upgrading them all. No complaints, really.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrey from Carlsbad, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
- great 1br cabin: a lot of room, clean, fireplace, full kitchen!- close to the village and slopes- outstanding management- designated parking- good common area: playground for the kids, firepit, pool (seasonal)- low rates- tons of snow :)
Nothing
Couple
Jacob from Fort Irwin, CA
August 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was pretty quiet
No DVD player and basic cable

The staff was really nice, the amenities were nice

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the location. The gentleman that helped us at the front desk was so nice he made us feel so welcomed! we would definitely go back!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Corona, CA
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
The room was horrible. It was dirty,smelly, old, paper thin walls, ants and tacks sticking out from old carpet.

I will never stay here again. The room was horrible. It was dirty,smelly, old, paper thin walls, ants and tacks sticking out from old carpet.

Group Traveler
Nevada from San Diego, CA
February 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were awesome! Extremely helpful to a personal degree. Not a common characteristic in my experience. Great rate for really exceptional service.
The only thing that the room did not have was a VHS player for the provided VHS tapes, but one quick call to the operator got us a DVD player and a selection of DVDs to choose from. I was very impressed.

Very close to Snow Summit and the Village. Awesome view of the lake and the cabin itself was so quaint and homely. Loved every minute of it!

Couple
Chris from Long Beach, CA
February 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was great with everything closeby.
The room only had a full size bed (for my wife and I), the appliances were old and the bathtub didn't have a shower.

Although the room was quite small, the fireplace next to the bed was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and were very accomodating. Would return.

Reviews of Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Moose Lodge - Coptic Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.