Majestic Beach Resort

Majestic Beach Resort in Panama City Beach

Majestic Beach Resort

Majestic Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
10901 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Majestic Beach Resort in Panama City Beach

# 14 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Majestic Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Majestic Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shauna from Ringgold, GA
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
The onsite shops, bars & pools were nice to have.
The majority of staff there were so rude and unpleasant to even talk to, they were not helpful, just smart butts.

This hotel should really invest in adding a few more elevators, my husband and I had to wait at least 10 minutes each time we wanted to go down the elevator, if we weren't on the 21st floor we would have definitely taken the stairs. Also the ground floor of the parking garage door knob for the stairs were broken, so even if you wanted to take the stairs (like I did) you had no choice to because the door knob was broken off and the door wouldn't open. My husband and I have already decided we will not be staying here anymore. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from College Park, GA
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
IT WAS RIGHT ON THE BEACH VERY NICE.
I WAS TO BE STAYING FROM WED 4/23 UNTIL SUN THE 4/27. I RECEIVED A VERY UPSETTING PHONE CALL FROM MY DAUGHTER MY GRANDCHILD HAD TO BE RUSH TO THE HOSPITAL. SHE WAS HAVING SEZIES I LEAVE THE FRONT DESKS DO NOT CARE OFFER NO MONEY BACK I LEFT 4/25 ON FRI.

EVERYTHING WAS NICE VEIW OF THE BEACH WAS NICE ROOM WAS NICE.THE FRONT DESKS WAS VERY UNCONCERNS ABOUT MY SITUTION.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was great for spring break. Right on the beach, good view, close to other good hotels, walking distance to bars and clubs, and a full kitchen in the room. Parking across the street with skyway to hotel. Fairly large balcony area.
Staff is really strict about guests wearing wristbands and will charge $50 for replacement band, NO MATTER WHAT. Only two towels per room for the whole week. No cleaning or housekeeping during stay. NO GUESTS ALLOWED WITHOUT WRISTBAND.

Hotel was good enough, but the wristband policy got really annoying. No guests allowed, no daily room cleaning, no fresh towels. Had to use same towels and sheets all week long. Charged $120 for "cleaning fee" even though they only clean the room once you've checked out. Kitchen was furnished with cooking utensils which was nice. Full sized fridge and freezer. Oven and microwave in room. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Opp, AL
March 21, 2014
3.0
I loved the pools and location
D my room didn't include free breakfast
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadott, WI
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room had an excellent view and great size.
I was charged more than I thought I was going to have to pay after priceline gave me a charge of--- dollars for 3 nights I was charged--- at the hotel on top of that.
Couple
Renee from Ledgman, TN
June 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Loacation was great. View was great. Room a little small but clean.
No

Had a very great Vacation. Room and Staff was very good.

Group Traveler
Angela from Nashville, IL
June 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was fabulous , only thing I have bad to say is the elevators were extremely slow , but that was it . Overall my trip , my hotel room , staff , location was perfect & we were right on the beach ... We will be back an I will certainly recommend .
The elevators were slow but that's it
Jesse from Selmer, TN
May 9, 2013
The fact that you didn't make my reservation and I didn't get to stay here.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grove City, OH
April 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice with great view of Gulf
Not a problem with the hotel but many large groups of young men walking beach & streets Some concern for safety.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lou from Epworth, GA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
On the beach
Was not aware of the damage fee and the cleaning fee.

They only have two elevators, very long waits times

Reviews of Majestic Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg