Majestic Beach Resort

Majestic Beach Resort

Majestic Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
10901 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Majestic Beach Resort in Panama City Beach

# 11 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Majestic Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Majestic Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Kalamazoo, MI
April 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location.
Security and staff was constantly looking at us like we were low class. And getting your luggage from your car to the hotel was a joke with the walkways and traffic.
Group Traveler
Ibrahim from Chicago, IL
March 29, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked the room and the bathroom
one of the receptionist wasn't cooperative, and the price was too high.
Couple
Ronnie from Johnson City, TN
March 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
it was a unsafe place to stay sometimes the door would not open from the inside . we spent most of our vacation waiting on elevators because some did not work and the rest of our time hiking to our car the staff were not helpful at all they did not know
Couple
Patti from Columbus, OH
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great beach and room
Worst mattress I have ever slept on. Front desk non responsive to any service request. Garbage disposal quit working the first day and service never showed upAnd maintenance never showed up
Couple
Garrett from Dothan, AL
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing view and great location.
Additional cleaning and service fees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugarhill, GA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was real good. Indoor poor. View from the room was great. Elivator was so fast.
Parking lot was very distance. Room and facility was very old. Hot tub was only located on outside pool area. Bedding were not clean.
Couple
Shauna from Ringgold, GA
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
The onsite shops, bars & pools were nice to have.
The majority of staff there were so rude and unpleasant to even talk to, they were not helpful, just smart butts.

This hotel should really invest in adding a few more elevators, my husband and I had to wait at least 10 minutes each time we wanted to go down the elevator, if we weren't on the 21st floor we would have definitely taken the stairs. Also the ground floor of the parking garage door knob for the stairs were broken, so even if you wanted to take the stairs (like I did) you had no choice to because the door knob was broken off and the door wouldn't open. My husband and I have already decided we will not be staying here anymore. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from College Park, GA
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
IT WAS RIGHT ON THE BEACH VERY NICE.
I WAS TO BE STAYING FROM WED 4/23 UNTIL SUN THE 4/27. I RECEIVED A VERY UPSETTING PHONE CALL FROM MY DAUGHTER MY GRANDCHILD HAD TO BE RUSH TO THE HOSPITAL. SHE WAS HAVING SEZIES I LEAVE THE FRONT DESKS DO NOT CARE OFFER NO MONEY BACK I LEFT 4/25 ON FRI.

EVERYTHING WAS NICE VEIW OF THE BEACH WAS NICE ROOM WAS NICE.THE FRONT DESKS WAS VERY UNCONCERNS ABOUT MY SITUTION.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was great for spring break. Right on the beach, good view, close to other good hotels, walking distance to bars and clubs, and a full kitchen in the room. Parking across the street with skyway to hotel. Fairly large balcony area.
Staff is really strict about guests wearing wristbands and will charge $50 for replacement band, NO MATTER WHAT. Only two towels per room for the whole week. No cleaning or housekeeping during stay. NO GUESTS ALLOWED WITHOUT WRISTBAND.

Hotel was good enough, but the wristband policy got really annoying. No guests allowed, no daily room cleaning, no fresh towels. Had to use same towels and sheets all week long. Charged $120 for "cleaning fee" even though they only clean the room once you've checked out. Kitchen was furnished with cooking utensils which was nice. Full sized fridge and freezer. Oven and microwave in room. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Opp, AL
March 21, 2014
3.0
I loved the pools and location
D my room didn't include free breakfast
Reviews of Majestic Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.