Maison Dupuy Hotel

Maison Dupuy Hotel in New Orleans

Maison Dupuy Hotel

Maison Dupuy Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1001 Rue Toulouse
New Orleans, LA 70112
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Maison Dupuy Hotel in New Orleans

# 25 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maison Dupuy Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison Dupuy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maison Dupuy Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Adrienne from Greenvillle, SC
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity to restaurants, shops in the French Quarter. Staff was welcoming and helpful with recommendations on things to do in New Orleans. The courtyard was lovely. Warm apple cider offered was perfect on chilly afternoons as I am not a coffee drinker.
Room was smaller than I expected but is a good size compared to other hotels in the French Quarter. I wish I would have had a balcony so I'll book this type of room next time.
Group Traveler
Dayna from Oklahoma City, OK
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
great little boutique hotel 3 blocks from bourbon street. great value, great staff, and overall excellent experience!! i've been to new orleans 6 times, and i'd stay here again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hitchcok, TX
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was not what we expected it was suppose to be a large room with two beds I had to call and make sure the room were correct and thank god I did because room was for one bed and we needed two
Solo Traveler
Jean from Breaux Bridge, LA
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Maison Dupuy is well location and has a professional staff
Little corridors
Family Traveling with Teens
Misty from Sugar Land, TX
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The courtyard and heated salt water pool.
Parking was an unexpected cost at $36 per night.
Group Traveler
Renee from Fairview, TN
December 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful old school charm and excellent staff.
None

We were given a single instead of two beds and they immediately corrected it with an excellent attitude.

Couple
Antoinette from San Diego, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
What was most impressive was the hotel staff. Always made us feel welcomed and took the time to answer questions & requests. The hotel is located at the quite end of the French Quarter, but very convenient to walk anywhere you want to go.
Could have left the complimentary coffee served in the lobby up a lot longer...seemed to disappear rather early.
Couple
Deanna from Florence, MS
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the atmosphere and how close it was to all the surrounding locations and restaurants I wanted to visit. Loved the French doors to the bathrooms.
The air wasn't working right and there was only one outlet to plug my phone in and hair straightener and it was a long way away from the mirror. Other than that, A+
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, WI
November 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was the best part of this hotel. Close to the main attractions, but set away enough for quiet sleeping. Except when there are loud people in the halls and room around, not very soundproof but I have yet to stay at a hotel that is.
The bathroom was tiny, almost too small to shower in, but, it was sufficient. when we first walked in it smelled of smoke, we realized its probably from the people going to the bars which all allow smoking. Our window didn't open for any fresh air :-(

The pool is a great place to relax and take an afternoon nap.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
November 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness of everything.
Some things in the room were missing - refrigerator, do not disturb sign. These were not a huge deal, but would have been nice a couple days.
Reviews of Maison Dupuy Hotel
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison Dupuy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg