Maison Dupuy Hotel

Maison Dupuy Hotel

Maison Dupuy Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1001 Rue Toulouse
New Orleans, LA 70112
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Maison Dupuy Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maison Dupuy Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison Dupuy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maison Dupuy Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vashon from Bastrop, LA
August 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was great and the staff was very accommodating.
The tub did not drain the water & the rooms are extremely small. However, the hotel desk manager waived the parking fee due to this complaint.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, MS
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Loved the location!! Close enough to walk to restaurants and shopping, without there being constant chaos. Beautiful restaurant with wonderful Truffled Mac and Cheese!
Construction on courtyard.
Couple
Alijahwon from Bellwood, IL
August 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
the location and rates were good except the parking
left the room for 6 hrs and the room was not cleaned even after we ask the maid to clean it when we left
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Off of Bourbon Street but not too far for walking convenience
Tiny, tiny tiny bathrooms. And it is not very sound proof. heard people very easily at 1am, 2am, 2:30am, 3am and 3:30am as they were walking by our door. Supposedly they were whispering?!

Court yard and pool area under construction which I knew about ahead of time but would like to revisit once it is completed to enjoy the entire hotel.

Business Traveler
Victory from Atlanta, GA
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
the people were very Nice and professional . And very fast service.
Pool under construction. And having to pay so much for parking . And didn't find out until I arrived.
Couple
Colby from Ocala, FL
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was in a great location a couple blocks off Bourbon Street and that made sleeping in great. There is a nice little bar/cafe located near the lobby and the breakfast was delicious.
The hotel was under contruction so that always sucks but the staff put us in a room away from construction and it was quiet and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, AR
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is only a couple blocks off Bourbon Street. It was an easy and safe walk. The staff was excellent.
The courtyard and pool are under renovation, so we couldn't use them. The A/C didn't work great. Although it was in August and we like our room on the cool side. We weren't uncomfortable however.
Couple
Christopher from Forest Hills, NY
August 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel was right in the middle of everything
The POOL was under construction???
Couple
Don from Mount Olive, MS
July 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location in the Quarter was nice
We did not get the room we booked. We were downgraded for no apparent reason.
Couple
Tommy from Benton, LA
July 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
IT WAS CLEAN.
THE AIR IN THE ROOM WAS NOT COOL ENOUGH. IT WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION AND OUR VIEW WAS OF WORK EQUIPMENT. THE STAFF SAID WE KNEW THAT BEFORE WE BOOK IT WHICH WAS NOT TRUE. DIDNT LIKE IT AT ALL.

WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. WAS EXPECTING A ROMANTIC VIEW AND GOT NOTHING. VERY OVER RATED. I WISH WE WOULD HAVE STAYED SOMEWHERE ELSE. IT WAS A GOOD LOCATION BUT THAT IS ALL IT HAS GOING FOR IT. NEVER AGAIN. WAY TO HOT IN THE ROOM AND THE FOOD IN THE RESTURANT WASN'T VERY GOOD EITHER.

Reviews of Maison Dupuy Hotel
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison Dupuy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.