Maison Dupuy Hotel

Maison Dupuy Hotel

Maison Dupuy Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1001 Rue Toulouse
New Orleans, LA 70112
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Maison Dupuy Hotel in New Orleans

# 24 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maison Dupuy Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison Dupuy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maison Dupuy Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The beds were so amazing and even the pillows. The rooms were smaller but you only are in there to sleep especially in NOLA
Group Traveler
Kim from Scarsdale, NY
April 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was terrific; most of the staff was friendly and accommodating.
When we booked the hotel, we were not told about the renovation taking place throughout the facade of the hotel. The courtyard and pool area was covered in scaffolding and tarps. This should have been disclosed on booking.

The hotel was fine; nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. I booked and paid for four rooms, and I was the only one without a balcony! Three of the rooms were together; mine was on a completely different hallway. This was disappointing although not a deal breaker. However, the fact that we were not told about the scaffolding and daily renovation made me quite unhappy. As a group who likes to hang out and relax on the balconies and around the pool, I felt that I was misled. I would recommend the hotel because of its great location, but I would suggest that travelers make sure that the construction is completed before booking. ...read more

Group Traveler
Melodie from Vinton, LA
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful - from the valet service to the maid service. Location in the French quarter, close to everything.
Nothing I can recall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Satellite Beach, DE
April 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Comfortable beds and bed linens. Coffee in lobby in morning. Great location.
Toilet didn't flush all that well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apex, NC
March 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location is great -- very close to Bourbon Street but just far enough to be away from the noise.
Couple
Lesley from Littleton, CO
February 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was in a great location.
We had a room facing the street which was pretty noisy.
Solo Traveler
Adrienne from Greenvillle, SC
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity to restaurants, shops in the French Quarter. Staff was welcoming and helpful with recommendations on things to do in New Orleans. The courtyard was lovely. Warm apple cider offered was perfect on chilly afternoons as I am not a coffee drinker.
Room was smaller than I expected but is a good size compared to other hotels in the French Quarter. I wish I would have had a balcony so I'll book this type of room next time.
Group Traveler
Dayna from Oklahoma City, OK
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
great little boutique hotel 3 blocks from bourbon street. great value, great staff, and overall excellent experience!! i've been to new orleans 6 times, and i'd stay here again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hitchcok, TX
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was not what we expected it was suppose to be a large room with two beds I had to call and make sure the room were correct and thank god I did because room was for one bed and we needed two
Solo Traveler
Jean from Breaux Bridge, LA
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Maison Dupuy is well location and has a professional staff
Little corridors
Reviews of Maison Dupuy Hotel
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maison Dupuy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.